We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Witt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Witt Istanbul Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Witt Istanbul Suites to your Saves list
Witt Istanbul Suites
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Witt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We recently stayed at the Witt celebrating a birthday in Istanbul. The staff helped with various booking that we made before our arrival as well as arranging some flowers and wine in the room for our arrival. but what made this even more special was the birthday cake including candles too.

The hotel itself is fabulous, wonderful rooms with the most amazing showers. Corner rooms are especially light, while views might be better on the higher floors (4+) the little park around the corner has sweeping views over the Golden Horn to the main tourist sights, perfect for a picnic!

Very good brekfast, while the usual eggs are available on request, fresh fruits, yogurt, honey, dried figs together with breads and cheese are all there.

A couple of small shops are a minute walk away if you need a few essentials and the area as a whole is very good with some great bars and resturants in a relaxed and yet vibrant part of town. Check out the Hyat Resturant around the corner or the bars just a few minutes walk away.

The square and the main street are not far away and we had no problem walking to the main sights (although it can be quite hilly).

It felt very much like a home from home, and we are alreay looking forward to our return trip.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very light (12, 22, 32, etc)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    94
    12
    4
    0
See reviews for
92
530
33
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

I really had a great time staying at Witt Istanbul Suites. Nearby the antiques street & very close to Taksim Square, this Hotel is a gem. The colour scheme and interiors were done in high class luxury style yet in an unassuming way. The all male service team was very attentive and friendly. Mr. Aykut & Mr. Emrah were both very helpful and professional! Thank you! While the a la carte buffet breakfast is well prepared, it would be nice to throw in more Turkish choices. Considering the richness and variety of Turkish cuisine, why not showcase them? I stayed at Room 43 for the first 3 nights and was upgraded to Room 62 for my last night. While Room 62 had a panoramic view of the Bosphorus River, I thought the configuration of Room 43 (without the view) was nicer and slightly more spacious. For those who are looking to stay at a small and intimate luxury hotel, I would highly recommend Witt Istanbul Suites! I hope you'll enjoy the Turkish warm hospitality as I did! Singapore-based Canadian, Newton S.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

Helpful and courteous staff. No on-site restaurant, but the staff will order in for you at great prices. Generous, tasty, varied breakfast included--and delivered to your room if you want it. Very clean. Large, nicely decorated room with full kitchenette and big bed (no split down the middle). Big towels. Prestige toiletries. Yes, you can see the water from the sea view suites (beautiful at night, fascinating during the day). The rooms are quiet and comfortable. We felt fortunate to have been able to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

It is the place to stay in Istanbul when you look for the luxury of a spacey room. The Witt is a small luxury boutique hotel with only 17 rooms - rooms with everything you need in perfection. Breakfast is great, staff is trying to make you feel very comfortable - and the location is perfect as you can make many attractions by walking through very picturesque little streets with nice coffee shops, restaurants and local handicraft.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Awesome all around. What truly made our stay special was the spacious perfectly decorated comfortable room with a great view of the city. The staff was unusually helpful especially with restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

We were on a city break in Istanbul for 5 nights in April with our 5 year old daughter and chose to stay at the Witt having read all the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel is located on the European side of the Galata Bridge, but all the major sites in the Old City are easily accessible by tram, and the tram stop is just a few minutes walk away. The little winding streets around the hotel are also worth exploring - we stumbled across some very interesting antique shops. The room was lovely and big, with a great little kitchenette and luxurious bathroom with a rain shower and underfloor heating (which was fab, as the weather was unseasonably cold when we were there!). The breakfast was excellent - fresh bread, locally sourced honey and preserves, pancakes, eggs to order, fresh coffee and unlimited freshly squeezed orange juice. But it's the service that really stands out - all the staff were excellent - friendly yet professional, offered help and advice when required, and the gentlemen at the front desk - Aykut during the day and Emrah in the evenings were brilliant with my 5 year old (she even got a whole box of her favourite mini-cupcakes to take home on the day we were leaving!!). We didn't have a problem with the steep climb to the hotel, although it would probably be quite tricky for very young children or people with mobility problems. All in all, we had a lovely stay and will definitely be recommending this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Small hotel with good location near tram. Good restaurants in the area as well as grocery stores. Plan to use tram or taxi...sidewalks are poor and will be crowded. This is a very large city. (14.5 million) Hotel staff very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#30 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splendia, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Witt Istanbul Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.