We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wedding Organisation ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus to your Saves list
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey (Besiktas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 1,011 Hotels in Istanbul
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Wedding Organisation ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I got married at this lovely hotel. The organisation was flawless, staff was so kind and they did everything to make us feel special.In the Menu we had a nice lobster as a starter, lasagnette, lambs shank and a lovely desert. They had a french lady I believe who made our wedding cake, which was absolutely delicious. I would reccommend fo everyone to choose one of the suites at the palace with the Bosphorus view.

Room Tip: Any room is better then the other. But I would definetly go for a suite with bosphorus view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    113
    22
    9
    6
See reviews for
204
409
42
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
stockholm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Fantastic hotel, we were picked up at the airport by the hotel, they took care of everything.We went there because of a 70th bithday and the concierge was so helpful with taxis, restaurants, booking a guide for us. Go there if you want to have a nice stay in Istanbul

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife & I stayed at the Four Seasons at the Bosphorus for 4 nights and it was simply amazing from the moment we enter the building. I can tell you from my experience that the rooms are beautiful over looking the Bosphorus sea , excellent location. The buffet breakfast offers a huge variety of food especially the pastry section , I have to mention the cheese buffet so many to choose from . I really love the Four Seasons at the Bosphorus , the staff was great Bilgin was helpful as much as he could very friendly guy. I tried the Turkish Hamam at the spa and I need to tell you that it has been an awesome experience for us . The Turkish Bath or hamam the concept like a steam room with beautiful blue marble design with 2 big round kind of big marble pale for each one to poor hot & cold water from simply amazing. I had a Turkish therapist who poured hot water all over my body and start scrubbing my whole body with a special lofa called Kese to remove the dead cells and afterwards she covered me with soap and started massaging my body. Overall it was a great holiday as expected with the Four Seasons . I will highly recommend this Hotel .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband had business in Turkey so we combined with a few days to relax and enjoy the views in Istanbul. We are Four Seasons club so enjoyed all the benefits, this is a beautiful hotel and the grounds are stunning. Food at the Turkish buffet night was excellent, lamb lovingly cooked, interesting dips and good breads and the staff organised for a table by the Bosphorus River under a starry night, it was really special.
Can recommend the bar by the Bosphorus, were we sat and enjoyed all that Istanbul had to offer, really is a great hotel where nothing is too much trouble for the well trained staff.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Recently stayed at the Bosporus Four Seasons.

Beautiful hotel, great beds, nice but pricey restaurant. Stunning views of Bosporus and overall great hotel.

If choosing between this Four Seasons and Sultamahmet, this one is much larger with more facilities and better views, and better for a business trip. Sultamahmet is better for tourist zones, with most big tourist spots walkable (and you can avoid traffic, which can be horrendous in Istanbul). Really both fantastic hotels in any case.

I've also stayed T Swissotel, and also a good hotel - great facilities and lots of restaurants, but less charm/wow factor of the two Four Seasons. With that said, all very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Fantastic location and even a better service. This is truly a fantastic hotel. I have stayed at the hotel next door and unlike the neighbor, this hotel not only is located in a fantastic location, it has a service to match. This IS the hotel to stay in Istanbul. Very friendly staff and they actually care and provide an excellent service.

Room Tip: Aqua seafood restaurant is not on par with Aqua Restaurant in San Francisco. Had my expectation set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

An excellent hotel in both terms of service and location. The views are stunning and the rooms airy and luxurious. Service was excellent in all areas - room, pool, resturants, reception and the spa. Perfect for business or leisure and nothing was ever too much trouble.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#58 of 1,011 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#1 of 1,011 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,521 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#7 of 1,011 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 2,166 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#11 of 1,011 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#4 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.