We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Room Rate
Ranked #19 of 883 hotels in Istanbul
Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Wonderful property, well-appointed, very clean and the wonderful service one expects from FS. Loved the grounds with great views of the Bosphorus. Gives a true resort feel wihtout being too far away from the old city. Nothing but praise for this gem in Istanbul.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Jan Z,

Thank you very much for your kind post and nice words, which made our day in Istanbul.
We hope to host you again in the nearest future.

Best regards to Canada,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    74
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
125
258
28
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I spent two glorious nights at the Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus earlier this month, and our experience at this hotel was nothing short of perfect. We were treated like royalty, from check in to check out. The staff is so warm, so professional, so alert and so attentive and there are so many staff members, stationed throughout the hotel, always ready to offer assistance. We were upgraded to a suite with a partial Bosphorus view, which was a wonderful surprise. The breakfast buffets were simply beyond, beyond; so much delicious fresh food. The dining room servers at all meals were particularly attentive, offering to tailor the menu to suit my husband's requests. Everyone on this staff speaks perfect English, has perfect manners, and really cares about the satisfaction of the guests. This hotel is an elegant retreat in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear ackfan,

Thank you for sharing this post about your stay early this month. You made my day with your great comments about the attentiveness of our staff and the personalized service you've experienced during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future,

Best regards to New York,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

the hotel has a magnificent location, outside the hustle and bustle of this magnificent city.
At times the Taxi ride is a little longer but the walk to the public Tram is about 15 minutes and with that stressless travel through the worse traffic.

Room Tip: with view of Busporus
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear joytravellervienna,

Thank you very much for your great feedback about the Hotel and we are delighted to read that it was a pleasant stay for you and your family.

We hope to host you again in Istanbul very soon.

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is my 3rd visit to Istanbul in 3 years. Stayed for 2 nights at the Four Seasons Bosphorus as I was attending a business event there.
On a previous work visit I stayed at the Hilton (also the modern part of town) and on a family vacation opted to stay in the Old Town.

Service and premises are what you would expect from a top notch Four Seasons, but you pay for it. Had breakfast at the restaurant ($50) !!! and lunch in a function room. Food and service were excellent.

Definitely being by the sea (the Bousphorus) is lovely and you can spend hours in a chair enjoying the weather and watching boat going by. While my room was overlooking the back of the hotel not sea view, I did not mind, as one seldom spends time in the room except for sleeping.

Interestingly I left a book I was reading on a table one day; I have the habit of dog earing the page (folding the coner) I stop at. Upon returning in the evening, I found housekeeping left me a book marker, and it was placed at exactly the right page. You can call that above and beyond the call of duty.

A 20 to 30 minutes stroll to the south along the shore takes you to the beautiful palace of Dolmabahce (a must see) and from nearby you can ride the finicular up to Taksim Square and the pedestrian/shopping Istiklal Street where the crowds, shops and restaurants are a nice entertainment in the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Everything about this ultra-luxe property is stellar--including the breathtaking location on the Bosphorus. I don't know which I liked best, the accommodations, staff, food, amazing night's sleep in the almost too-cozy bed, or the service--as they were all among the best I've experienced anywhere in the world. I cannot wait to return for an extended stay and will cherish my fond memories until then.

Room Tip: Loved having a room with a view of the street and neighboring buildings from the cozy window seat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Ellen B,

Thank you for sharing your post. There is no bigger motivator than the comments of our guests and yours definitely made our day at Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus. I'm delighted to read that we've ensured an enjoyable stay and hope to host you again, this time for an extended stay...

Best regards to San Diego,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

FABULOUS! Staying at this Four Seasons made my trip to Istanbul a dream. Great location on the Bosphoprus, I took a water taxi to the Grand Bazaar and all the great restaurants along the strait.
My room had a bay window with a beautiful view, I loved sitting on the sofa and watching the ships go by.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear MonsterBaby1,

Thank you for your fabulous post! I'm delighted to read that you had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed both the luxury as well as the historical part of this magical city.

We hope to host you again during your next visits to Istanbul.

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

WOW! Excellent location, Friendly staff. Real Luxury. Hotel facilities were excellent, good Breakfast, facing the sea on the bosphorus side. we stayed for 3 nights in 1st week of october 2012. highly recommended if you visit istanbul,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Four Seasons Istanbul
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#8 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, Tingo, Venere, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.