We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply superb.The staff, room (standard), service, views of the Bosphorus were all outstanding.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus to your Saves list
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Simply superb.The staff, room (standard), service, views of the Bosphorus were all outstanding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Four Seasons Bosphoprus for a few days in early November. Other than an initial change of rooms, we do have not a single negative observation. The facility is simply outstanding. Of course, Four Seasons are expensive, but less so in Istanbul. Since this was a special "Bucket List" trip to Turkey and Greece for us we decided to go first class. We were not disappointed.
We are seasoned world travelers in our 60's that travel 80-100 days per year.
Concerning dining at the hotel: most of our meals were in istanbul (great food), so we only had dinner twice at the hotel. Breakfast was included with our package. Food was excellent, but expensive by Istanbul standards. The gym and spa were well appointed.
I would recommend the hotel for those that want a first class experience.
The location is really cool. What an interesting city!

Room Tip: We stayed in the least expensive room. The first room was close to a street that runs in front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear obiwan48,

It made me very happy to read that we've made it a memorable stay for you during your "bucket list" trip and you've enjoyed our facilities, especially the food, gym and Spa. There is one special comment that made me extra proud and it is about our staff...

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future,

Best regards,
Leonardo Baiocchi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    770
    98
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
180
382
39
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed with my colleagues three or four nights. Overall intense training with negative result after all, however the stay, food and service was excellent. People were just great and impressive. Due to a heavy traffic I advice to take a water taxi if you wish to avoid get stuck on the road. Hotel north wing is not the best option, therefore ask for higher floor if you wish to have more daylight.

Room Tip: Avoid the north wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location off the Bosporus, faultless Four Seasons service, lovely common areas. The room I stayed in was lovely, did not have a view, but everything else was perfect.
Would heartily recommend this hotel and destination!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We chose this as we know the FS chain well. The other FS hotel in Istanbul has less facilities. We were kindly upgraded to a Bosphurus view in the Palace wing, which is lovely and given sparkling wine and cake for our 25 wedding anniversary. We spent 3 nights. The room is what you would expect at this price range....conpmfy bed, big marble bath etc. Aqua restaurant is lovely for breakfast and dinner. Great food and service there. My husband slipped on fish oil at Galata bridge and got badly bruised and the staff were very concerned and attentive with ice packs etc.
I cannot put into words how outraged I am at the sight of four men camped on our corridor 24/7. Outside a large suite. I don't care if they are guarding the queen Of Sheba ....I don't want them sitting cross legged drinking their tea and eating their smelly snacks on my corridor. They do not look like Proper body guards .....perhaps if they had uniforms I would be more tolerant. It's tacky. The suite occupants have for the past 2 afternoons, allowed their children to squeal and run riot on the corridor. The hotel is a business and despite my complaints and requests that guests live in their suites and not in encampments on the corridor, the management "understand" my point but really don't care..... They know where their money comes from. We spent a night in the Ritz Carlton before coming here......if you are a western tourist I suggest you go there.

Room Tip: Ask to be kept away from suites occupied by rich ignoramuses.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Cassandra595,

Thank you for sharing your post. We do appreciate your feedback and comments; however, we were very sorry to read the inconvenience caused by the security officers sitting in the hallway during your stay. This was an alarming comment for us and we took our lesson out of it. We will be reviewing our policies to prevent future inconveniences to our guests.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Istanbul. Please feel free to contact me directly at nihat.yucel@fourseasons.com for any further questions.

Best regards,

Nihat Yucel
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I recently visited Istanbul for 3 nights to sightsee.
This hotel, though not easy to get to from the main tourist area in the afternoon traffic, was so wonderful that we chose to spend much of the time enjoying the hotel!
The decor and facilities were second to none. The restaurant food varied and delicious.
We enjoyed the luxurious spa, pool and salon facilities; having a rejuvenating turkish hammam among other things. All the staff were so courteous, discreet and helpful. Every comfort was considered and provided.
The view over the Bosphorus from the restaurant terrace, where one could also have breakfast, was beautiful.
All in all I cannot recommend it too highly! We returned feeling rested and thoroughly pampered.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Bosphorus are a good deal more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

All was perfect in the most beautiful hotel I ever have been
I remeber these 5 days that I was in this hotel as a awesome dream
The view os Istambul from the terrace or the swiming pool area is super. After a long day visiting the city have a swim and a drink is great to relax. We also have dinner on the terrace, and also was very good
The service cannot be better
The decoration of the hotel is marvellous, in every corner you can find a beautiful an exclusive piece of art
The bedroom was beautiful, big, with a awesome marble bathroom, a super confortable bed and with no noise

I hope to go back one day

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our getaway to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The hotel is located right on the Bosphorous and the view is amazing. The hotel is very bright and spacious, although it's not too big, only 100 rooms, but there is nothing lacking in the hotel. The concierge was extremely helpful and worked out all our bookings to the T. The spa was great and the Turkish hammam experience was amazing. And to come back after a long day of walking and exploring the city to the jaccuzi or the sauna and steam room was very soothing.The standard room was spacious enough and the beds were extremely comfy. They also have a selection of different kinds of pillows to suit your needs. All in all, we had a very pleasurable exeperience at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#7 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.