We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epitome of Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus to your Saves list
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off Room Rate!
Ranked #13 of 961 Hotels in Istanbul
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Epitome of Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed 5 nights and were ready to move in permanently.
After a free upgrade to a roof terrace room, I do not recall enjoying a hotel as much.
The service was exceptional, polite and professional. There were free desserts delivered every evening as well as fresh fruit and water delivered daily. The bathroom was amazing. The pool area and outdoor areas alongside the river were beautifully maintained. Not normally ones to eat at the hotels, we thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor dining experiences.
The fitness centre had everything possible. And the spa and hamam experience is not to be missed. Well worth the many cents it cost to stay there!

Room Tip: Select a room with a view of the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
Dear Aussieabroad054,

Thank you so much for the great comments! We have shared it with the rest of our team and there is no greater motivator for us than the feedback of our guests.

We hope to host you again in the nearest future :)

Warm regards to Sydney,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    97
    19
    7
    5
See reviews for
174
364
36
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I visited Istanbul for Christmas and everything was wonderful! The views from the room were exquisite and the attention great!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosa , qld australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

we stayed 2 day,s in May 2011.
the hotel is very romantic , and the restaurant was excellant Italian cuisine, although we were really craving for some really good turkish food after 3 weeks on a French cruise ship..the bar does serve turkish style tapas for want of a better word .
it,s a good 15/ 20 minute cab ride from the centre of town , but it,s great to be able to hop on a boat at the front of the hotel and cruise the bosphorus.
we loved the tranquility away from the crowds in the centre of town , and we would stay here again for certain.

Room Tip: in the middle overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear parmaham8,

Thank you very much for your kind post. We are happy to read your comments and appreciate the valuable feedback on the lack of Turkish items in the restaurant. We are also working on this issue and have enriched the alternatives this year.

We truly hope to host you again in the nearest future,

Best regards to Australia,
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
489 reviews 489 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
358 helpful votes 358 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

It may read strangely to start a fabulous review by saying"...the3 best part of our stay was leaving..." but the perfect departure just underscored the visit and the management of th. property.
I am used toe Four Seasons providing good "meet and greets'. They had done a seemless move from Sultanahmet; not check in nor front desk; but this was even better.
The BMW 750 with an intelligent well spoken driver whisked us to the airport. Usual. Theen suddenly he called a concierge at the airport who met us with a porter and the next thing we knew we were at customs leaving. No lines no hassles. In a new , for us, airport with an unfamiliar layout and signs in a strange language, I can not tell you how hassle free this was. A perfect end to a perfect stay.
After being immersed in the historic old section of Istanbul it was a good contrast to be on the wide waterway; watching life and commerce flow by.
Breakfast, lunch and dinner; not to mention drinks along the Bosphorus; even one afternoon by the pool, sunning in the beautiful summer sun.
The rooms were big and well done with a flair. My only complaint is the large windows did not open. They were latched to control the a/c so one could not throw them open and stand on the french balcony. A shame.
Our room faced the Bosphorus in the main building. Not certain if the buildings behind our hotel were condos or other rooms, but would want to be where we were.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I stayed here in August of 2011. When I arrived at the airport I realized that my travel agent accidentally booked us into the Bosphorus rather than the Sultanahmet. I was actually very happy that he did. After hot and humid days touring Istanbul the only thing my children wanted to do is lay and relax by the pool. The Sultanahmet however did not have a pool. The bosphorus was an amazing environment. It may be slightly far from the sights yet staying at this hotel was sure a better choice over the Sultanahmet. Our room faced onto the Bosphorus and the atmosphere was true bliss. The staff were very friendly and brought us lots of turkish treats. The food was delicious and the breakfasts were my favorite. At this hotel you feel as if you are standing on the very edge of europe (well you actually are). If you are having trouble deciding on what Four Seasons hotel or any hotel in Istanbul I would highly recommend the Four Seasons Bosphorus.

Room Tip: Have a room with a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

2 nights in February. Go for Bosporus view. Views are great with good location. Breakfast was amazing. Due to snow, all outdoor seatings were limited, yet, really enjoyable. Expensive, but worth the price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

a good place to stay in and relax, you may ask for a sea view which might be better than the side view. all Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. close to some shoping area. good for relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#6 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#6 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.