We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eser Premium Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Eser Premium Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Eser Premium Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fatih Mah. Gazi Mustafa Kemal Cad. No:11 Buyukcekmece Merkez, Buyukcekmece, Istanbul 34500, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #536 of 929 Hotels in Istanbul
Istanbul
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

THis an excellent business hotel for People going to the Exhibition area. Nice location Close to the sea. Good service and the Hospitality desk takes good care of you. If you dont want to stay in the center of Istanbul this is a very good alternative

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eserpremium h, Assistant General Manager at Eser Premium Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Eser Premium Guest;

Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us during your business trip to Istanbul.
We were happy to read your review and thank for your thoughtful feedback on behalf of all of my colleagues, who contributed to making your stay with us a memorable one.
We thank you for your comments, and hope to be your host again in your future trips to Istanbul.

Yours sincerely,
Serkan EKENEL
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    43
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
13
16
6
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

staff were friendly & helpful
breakfast munu was very good
language barrier is a big problem especially with spa & swimming pool staff
housekeeping & room cleaning was not up to standard of 5 star hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eserpremium h, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eser Premium Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Eser Premium Guest;

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Eser Premium Hotel&SPA.

We are glad that you share your experience with us because the feedback of our guests is extremely important for us to continuosly improve ourselves.
We changed some standarts for SPA and Housekeeping department you will see our new standarts when you come back.

Kind Regards,
Serhad SEFER
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I recently stayed at the Eser hotel with work.

The hotel is quite impressive and its brochure gives the impression that the hotel rises out of the ocean. This must be some clever photography as the hotel is no where near the ocean. The ocean is streets away and easily a good 1000m so it is not even on the street the ocean is on.

The hotel does have a pool but when my colleague tried to use it they turned her away because she did not have a swimming cap. A swimming cap is hardly essential packing!

The room was nice. Spacious, clean, well equipped and much nicer than the Polat that I had stayed at a few months earlier.

Breakfast was disappointing. There was an omelette station but no one was attending it. One morning I asked a chef if I could have an omelette she turned out to be the omelette chef but she looked affronted that I dared to want one!!!

We ate in both restaurants for dinner a few times both were disappointing. One night I ordered spaghetti bolognese. I got mountains of spaghetti pasta and literally one table spoon of sauce. I did ask the waiter about the lack of say e and they brought me an additional spoonful!

One night they left a Gin and Tonic off the bill. We were trying to explain this. The waiter got his manager. The manger once understanding went mental at the waiter saying it was coming out of his pay in front of us. We felt terrible. We were trying to pay for it. The manager offered us coffee to apologise. We said no feeling the poor waiter would be forced to pay.

The hotel is a five to ten minute walk to the beach. We wondered down one night. It was a pleasant walk, the beach is lovely and the area is lively and clearly a much loved kart of Istanbul by the locals.

This is a nice hotel but not a great hotel. I am staying here again with work in the near future so I will post an update if the service of dining has improved and of course I shall purchase a swimming cap so I can use the swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eserpremium h, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eser Premium Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Eser Premium Guest;

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Eser Premium Hotel&SPA.

We are glad that you share your experience with us because the feedback of our guests is extremely important for us to continuosly improve ourselves. We apologize for any inconvenience our services to you.We are provide training to improve our services.I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future

Kind Regards,
Serhad SEFER
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I ve been there for 6 days with family and freinds ...everything was just awsome much more than we espected ...clean rooms with confortable beds nice pool and turkish bath and many others..i would like to thank the lovely staff always present with smile..we have kids and they were as nice treated as adults , i would like to say more.it was just amazing..next year for sure i ll be back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eserpremium h, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eser Premium Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Eser Premium Guest;

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are really pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Eser Premium Hotel&SPA Hotel.

There are no better motivators than our guests' comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Serhad SEFER
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Well, i went here for a week thats it but i didnt want to leave! ,i'm 15 and wen't with my sister and parents, some staff does know english, others limited, the pool is amazing, so is the snooker table and the waiters are all super hott!! LOL but it is an amazing stay, walk straight throught the ally way and there is a great market where there is pretty much everything, walk down the market and there is a beach, the food is great and the people are all smiles, great veiws from my balcony, walk about 10mins and there Aritus shopping center, hop into a cab and theres Torrium center, Buycekmuce is the place to be and i would love to go back there someday :)))x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eserpremium h, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eser Premium Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Eser Premium Guest;

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Eser Premium Hotel&SPA.

We really appreciate your sincere and positive comments about our hotel and our staff.

Kind Regards,

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Serhad SEFER
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

A nice hotel for vacation n' relaxing 2 minute walk to beach, spa etc.

Great location for business a few minutes drive to fair grounds

Not so for shopping an half an hour from city center.

Bed is comfortable so is the room size, almost clean, a non seatable chair but somewhat good couch.

Mini bar not really cold n' very pricy, the kiosk across the street has it all for pennies.

Air conditioning really not cooling the room off (never lower then 24 day time) so staying in the room throughout the day isn't an option in the summer, better in the the other seasons as you can open a real big door/window.

Same issue with internet / WiFi really not reliable [vacation isn't it ;-) ] if you desperately relying on it bring your own.

Friendly service at the front desk n' ball boys English speaking most of them, especially friendly n' helpful is the gust relations manger Neslli, she'll do anything to get you a satisfied stay.

Rooms defiantly needs a good update n' maintenance.

Room Tip: Good for year round (hot in the summer) relaxing n' vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eserpremium h, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eser Premium Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Eser Premium Guest;

We would like very much to express our appreciation for taking the time to share your feedback about Eser Premium Hotel&SPA.

We really appreciate your sincere and comments about our hotel and our staff.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind Regards,



Kind Regards,
Serhad SEFER
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Great hotel, excellent food and spa facilities. Just a few words of warning to potential tourists. It's at least 45 mins from Sultanahmet by taxi and 1.5 hours by public transport. Also, the staff are really strict about the spa facilities, you have to wear sports shoes even to play table tennis. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you have young children, staff were very against our child (aged 1 yr) using the pool despite waterproof nappies, and we experienced other barriers too. I suppose they are used to catering for the business traveller rather than families. Also, please take a swimming cap and flip flops with you, staff are really unforgiving even if you don't intent on wetting your hair! Take advantage of the fantastic selection of cafes and restaurants within easy reach. Prices are on average a third of tourist sites. Beautiful views, particularly from the spa situated on the 7th floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eserpremium h, Assistant General Manager at Eser Premium Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Eser Premium Hotel&SPA Guest,
Thank you for posting your comment on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.
I truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review with great comments.
We have shared your comments with the rest of the team as well.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eser Premium Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eser Premium Hotel & Spa

Address: Fatih Mah. Gazi Mustafa Kemal Cad. No:11 Buyukcekmece Merkez, Buyukcekmece, Istanbul 34500, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Istanbul
#129 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#167 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#288 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Eser Premium Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eser Premium Hotel & SPA, a unique five star hotel designed in detail for your pleasure and will be honored to welcome guests in a modern environment with "Traditional Turkish Hospitality".Eser Premium Hotel & SPA, says "Welcome" to elite guests with five star comfort and "Traditional Turkish Hospitality" in growing and swiftly developing Buyukcekmece, proudly hosting Istanbul's newest and biggest (4000 m2) SPA & Wellness center.The area, well known as a holiday resort with Blue-Flag awarded coastline and “Grand Aqua Marine” Waterpark near Marmara sea, is now a popular place, shopping and attraction center with factory outlets with famous brands and still growing without losing its natural beauties and very close to Istanbul's commercial and industrial areas, such as Hadimkoy, Kumburgaz, Silivri.Eser Premium Hotel & SPA is located in western Istanbul, an old holiday resort Buyukcekmece, stationed near historical Kanuni Sultan Suleyman Bridge, built by great architect Mimar Sinan combined with beautiful Marmara Sea and Lake Buyukcekmece view and beach facilities.Eser Premium Hotel & SPA is 4 minutes away from TUYAP exhibition center, 20 minutes away from Ataturk Airport and CNR Expo Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eser Premium Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eser Premium Hotel Istanbul
Eser Premium Hotel And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eser Premium Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.