We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel with Oriental hospitality and European level of service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Point Hotel

Save Saved
You added Best Point Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Point Hotel
Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPECIAL OFFER!
Ranked #23 of 911 hotels in Istanbul
Novorossiysk, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel with Oriental hospitality and European level of service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was a big success for us on our first visit to Istanbul to stay in this hotel. Located just five minutes from the attractions of the old city. Responsive staff assisted in all. Pleased with the delicious breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea and the Blue Mosque. Comfortable and quiet room with a jakuzzi, which is by the way, after long walks. Pleasantly surprised fruit and tea with oriental sweets in the evenings (free of charge)
There are a lot of restaurants and cafes near. Next time will choose Best Point Hotel again without hesitation.
Highly recommend to travelers who want to enjoy not only beautiful Istanbul but comfortable stay with professional service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Nn_Korotaeva
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    610
    139
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
156
356
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our 10-day stay at Best Point was perfect in every way. The location was amazing (just 3 blocks to Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia), but it really was the staff that made is so great. From the first moment meeting with Gokhan, who immediately treated us like family and allowed us to check in early after a very long flight, to Turkan's lovely daily greeting of, "Good morning!" before eating her wonderful breakfast selection-- homemade by herself-- to all the other staff always cheerful and willing to help us in any way. The transport to and from the hotel was also exceptional! My husband and I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We certainly will recommend it to all our family and friends and hope to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Hhtravis
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

A lovely boutique hotel, set in a fantastic location in midst the hustle and bustle of Old city. I very much enjoyed my stay with the Best Point Hotel, the staff were very attentive and informative. Only disappointment was that my stay was very short (three days). Upon my arrival, a warm welcome with traditional turkish tea and introduction to the city and must see sites as well as information regarding local restaurants. Thereafter, I was told my room was being upgraded to a deluxe room for the first night without a charge! Breakfast is good, up on the terrace you get really good views of the sea and the blue mosque. If you are looking for great service and fantastic location I would recommend Best Point. I am usually not the one to write reviews but after my stay here, I could not resist.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Roxxx 15
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My wife and I and our daughter moved into this charming hotel after 3 nights at a 5 star hotel in Bayrampasa further away from the centre. The Best Point Hotel offered evrything that the 5 star hotel did not: outstanding location, personalized service, and a taste of the real Istanbul. The hotel is walking distance from evrything that you will need to see, and is located in a beautiful area. The staff are genuinely at your service, going to great lengths to make you feel at home. The room was spotless clean, albeit could have benifited from brighter coloured decor. Breakfast is fine, if guests would be offered more choice it would be perfect. Overall, an excellent experience that we would repeat in our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Kahvienna
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I just came back from a three week stay in Turkey, my family and I travelled all around, staying at a different hotel every two to three nights, finishing the last week off in Istanbul with the Best Point Hotel, and it was the perfect way to top off an already amazing trip. The hotel is in the perfect location, it is not noisy at night, you get a spectacular view of the Blue Mosque from the terrace where they serve a wonderful array of delicious Turkish food for breakfast. But what really sets the Best Point Hotel apart from any other in the city is their personal touch to their service. I come from a hotel background and I have to say I was absolutely blown away by the service given to me and my family by Fatih, Mustafa and the rest if the staff. They tailor their service to each and every guest, something I feel most hotels tend to forget. It was the little details that really made the difference. By the end of our stay, we felt like we were leaving family as everyone was extremely warm and accommodating. They have superb recommendations for restaurants and activities to do around the city and are always open to giving you input to help you plan your stay and make the most out of your trip. On our last night in Istanbul, we had an opportunity to stay at a five star hotel just around the corner from the Best Point Hotel and while the property was beautiful, my family and I agreed that the Best Point Hotel outshines any other hotel in Istanbul. So kudos to the Best Point for your heartfelt hospitality. Looking forward to booking my next trip there!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with family, they have a wonderful family suite that includes a kitchenette, gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear M Y
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I chose Best Point Hotel based off of the reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel is located in a great part of Sultanahmet on a nice quiet street near the Blue Mosque. The owner/manager, Faith, runs a great hotel and everyone on the staff is polite and courteous.

Before our stay, we were able to arrange a transfer from the airport through the hotel. Istanbul traffic can be bad from what I heard, but we made it from the airport to the hotel rather quickly. Upon arrival to Best Point Hotel we were warmly greeted with tea and baklava. Every day they also offer a happy hour with various Turkish foods and wine, which is nice as well. The rooms are both clean and modern, with nice firm, comfy beds. Each morning there is a great breakfast spread and they will even make omelets for you if you desire it. Overall, I enjoyed my stay in Best Point Hotel and would stay there again, as well as recommend it to anyone traveling to Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Bryan
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel after spending a few nights at the Tryp Wyndham near Taksim, and at two other hotels in Ankara and Capadoccia. I really enjoyed my stay here, so much that I would consider staying here should I ever return to Istanbul. The hotel has character. The room was small but comfortable and charming, with a lovely view over the courtyard. The breakfast spread was excellent. They get extra points from me for having real turkish tea and tea glasses as part of the buffet! The wine and snacks and tea that they lay out in the evening and late at night were also appreciated. Although small, the hotel has nooks and crannies to explore, from the small sitting room in the back to the garden rooftop (with a view of the blue mosque and hagia sofia). The location was excellent-- you're within walking distance to all the main historic sites. The staff was really good- smiling and attentive. They even offered to prepare breakfast sandwiches for us when we told them we had to leave at 5am for a daytrip. There are lots of hotels to choose from in this area-- Best Point is obviously trying to set itself apart with its service and all the little extras. I think they have succeeded. Final tip-- take advantage of the free pick up from the airport and invest in the drop off at the end of your trip-- it's very comfortable and worth the price. I considered using public transport but it's not worth the hassle of having to navigate the small hilly streets in the old city with your luggage.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Gothik;
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write review on Tripadvisor by submitting your such great impression of our property.

It's alway so nice to hear from great and valuable comments like yours. Your positive comments of your recent stay experience. Your recommedndation will definitely encourage us to continue focusing on guest satisfaction at any time in the future. All related department will be shared with your mentioned comments for sure.

Please do not hesitate to contact me further with any inquiries you may have or whether you are considering a future reservation with our hotel, as I would be happy to personally reserve your room for you.

Best Regards from Istanbul
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#20 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#36 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.