We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Point Hotel to your Saves list
Best Point Hotel
Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It was absolutely amazing and is right next to all the tourist spots and restaurants. We stayed in four different hotels during away stay in Istanbul and this was by far the best out of them all. We were in the deluxe room. The bed was very comfortable, room size was good and restroom was big as well. Everything was nice and clean. Staff was really really friendly. Both mornings we had early appointment and even though they serve breakfast from 8-10am we were able to have breakfast even at 7:30am. we will definitely stay here again and recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Dear Adnan
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Point Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Point Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
+90 212 516 27 27
info@bestpointhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    149
    20
    8
    8
See reviews for
183
413
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

The Standard Rooms are too small and so are the toilets. The Deluxe Room is wonderful. Breakfast is wholesome. Vegetarians have less choice. The lady handling the kitchen is rigid and not prepared to give Vegetarian adaptations of some 'with egg dishes' to be prepared without eggs. Generally the spread is good. Staff is cooperative. The owner or so is what I presume him to be is a young guy but a little loud and boisterous. I doubt that he over charges for the day trips which he organizes through SHE tours. Other hotels charge much less. I recommend that one check thoroughly before booking any tours with this Hotel. Otherwise I found the Hotel to be very conveniently located. Good service. The staff is very helpful and speak good English. The Sulthanhamet tram station is walking distance and so are the Blue Mosque the Sophia Hagia and the Tapkopi Palace. The Grand Bazaar and the Spice Bazaar are very close by. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Pick only the Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, December 23, 2011
Hi,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Point Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Point Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
+90 212 516 27 27
info@bestpointhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

What a wonderful little gem of a hotel. Superb location. Our welcome was warm and informative. The rooms are beautifully kept and immaculate. Our breakfast was excellent with a great variety of tempting treats to be enjoyed on the terrace which faced the sea view and the magnificent blue mosque. Throughout our stay we felt important and cared for. Only a small criticism being that we were encouraged to undertake an organised tour/boat trip. The trip was a little expensive and we could have arranged a similar experience ourselves for considerably less. However we were happy to sign up, as we were only in Istanbul for 3 nights and frankly couldn't be bothered to get too stressed out about it. In fairness the trip did what it claimed but was a little longer than expected (due to varied drop offs/collections). On the whole, I will be recommending the Best Point to my friends and family should they visit Istanbul in the future. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Hotel Best Point is literally just that - the best possible point of location in Istanbul. If this is your first time, you will not be disappointed. As other reviews stated, this hotel is located within walking distance of all the must-see locations in the Old Town of Istanbul and incredibly close to the tram for quick access to the farther flung sites. We particularly enjoyed the staff and were truly impressed with their kindness, service and willingness to make us feel at home. Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner. He talked us through each day of our stay, making wonderful recommendations. Our room was incredibly comfortable, the linens so cozy, and the space used as efficiently as possible. We loved Hotel Best Point and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

we stayed at the Best Point hotel in Istanbul and it was excellent , the staff very helpful and friendly.we were their in march and it was very cold but rhe hotel was very warm, the room was very comfort able and clean .The location of the hotel the blue mosque , mosaic museum .Hagia Sofia, Topkapi palace and grand Bazaar are all in walking distance. The spice bazaar a short trip on the metro.Some of the best restaurants are within 250 metresthis hotel was a great find and would recomend it yo anyone

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Best Point in July - our first visit to Istanbul - and feel we couldn't have chosen a better spot, ideal for all the main historic sites. From the moment the driver met us at the airport to the moment we were dropped off we were made to feel like honoured guests. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff who were unfailingly smiling, helpful and considerate and would put many a glamorous 5 star hotel to shame. The room was small but well furnished, clean and comfortable with a fabulous shower which was very welcome after the dribbly greek island efforts we had experienced. Breakfast was a veritable feast - so much choice and so many delicious flavours! As previous reviewers have mentioned we got the "orientation" from Fatih and ended up purchasing tours - but his information was very helpful and we were definitely not pressured into buying. His recommendations were sound and we were glad we took them - it helped us make the most of our all too brief stay. I can't wait to return to Istanbul and when I do I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

I can't say enough great things about this place!
Beautiful roof top, great location, friendly and helpful staff, great clean rooms and AMAZING breakfast! My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights on our trip to Turkey and everything was top notch for a very reasonable price. The staff was very helpful on sight seeing in Istanbul and things to do. I am not a person who writes reviews very often but I had to for this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#19 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Point Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.