We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hospitality:)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kupeli Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kupeli Hotel to your Saves list
Kupeli Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Eminsinan Mah.Gedikpasa Hamam Cad. No 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #312 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome hospitality:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Thank you to Osgur and the staff for such a welcoming presence on my first visit to Istanbul. You all were so helpful even as I recovered from my jetlag. Thank you for the beautiful breakfast and the stunning rooftop view. The room was so clean and the bed very comfy. Although my first room was very small, I so appreciate the value of the place!!! No where else would I be able to find such a price for a single person with a great, great location. I loved the little shop called Sufi which is down a couple streets. I love, love, love being able to walk to the Blue Mosque. I will be back in a couple months, for sure! Have a great start to summer..from Ms. Tamarah:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. Slightly more light. Ask for a room with two twin beds or a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    119
    33
    14
    18
See reviews for
80
106
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

nice accomodation rich variety of breakfast,gentle grooms,very helpful receptionists,the room was very clean, agia sofia is very close to the hotel as marmaras sea and also the tram station.the price was cheap according to the service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Staff was very helpful and friendly gave us a map and directions. Cafe and small market across from hotel.With in walking distance to Blue Mosque,hagia Sophia and several market squares and grand bazaar. Hotel was very clean,small cozy room with large bathroom with good water pressure. Had a mini fridge with free bottle water, air conditioning with in room controls worked well! We missed the free breakfast on the balcony. The hotel offers a shuttle to the airport it is cheaper than a taxi. We loved Istanbul and had a good time.I love meeting new people and new cultures but you must be very over cautious in Istanbul. Do not let anyone help you with your luggage until you are in the hotel,do not let anyone show you around,Do not let anyone show you their "family rug store" or drink coffee with them ! There are a lot of scams on the streets of Istanbul but if you are careful its no problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Every time I travel to a hotel I take in account two or three things, first bathroom and Kupeli has a nice size bathroom with a nice pressure shower, so if you are tired to walk thru Estambul you can ask for the room 102 where will be a place to rest..Second, service, in this point Kupeli has 2 0k and one no so good. I arrive from Konya at 830 am I ask to my hotel in Konya to please call them to ask if I can have a room at that time to take a shower at Istambul and not in Konya (4.00am) they say don't, but when I arrive they send me to a triple room just to give me service, That I appreciate, they also arrange my taxi and give a call at 230 am next day to take my to the airport and this ok too, but when I ask the directions to go the hard rock cafe…they just say "take a taxi" and because the bad taste experiences with taxis a denied, the person say just take the tramm go the last station and then ask there how to get…also a few hours later when I ask for my account they say just "at this time nobody can help you" so still opportunities for improve

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Excellent Location- blue mosque, hagia Sophia and tram station 5 mins away. Clean Rooms. Nice clean hotel. Friendly Staff- extremely helpful with directions and transportation services.
Just need variety in Breakfast. Nice view.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ploiesti, Romania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Even if I was for the first time in Istanbul, we was encountered friendly by the staff, specially we were impressed by Ozgur which told us about all the attractions of Istanbul and gave us best advice.
The breakfast was very good four our taste and the room was very clean. Maybe because we were for the first time in Istanbul they gave us their best room.
The hotel is not far from all the attractions, you can just walk.
On my next vacation I will chose Kupeli Hotel again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I truly enjoyed this hotel.

My experience started a bit shaky as the cab driver could not locate this place. However, once we arrived we were central to all tourist hotspots!

Rooms: Mediocre - I'm not a fan of red linens. But overall it was clean which is the most important. Walls are a bit paperthin.

Staff: Great! They let us hold our luggage when we checked out and left for Cappadocia. They even gave us tea and let us hang out in the lobby as we waited to leave. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kupeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupeli Hotel

Address: Eminsinan Mah.Gedikpasa Hamam Cad. No 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#87 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#187 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#198 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kupeli Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Kupeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kupeli Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kupeli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.