We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pera Tulip Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pera Tulip Hotel to your Saves list
Pera Tulip Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mesrutiyet Caddesi No 103 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #512 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Catania, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Marvellous Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Position is fantastc, breakfast is great, staff is kind, spa and swimming pool are great, rooms are small, but well furnited and confortable, and all of this for a not so expensive price.
One of the most better hotel, not so expensive, good for a business trip, I ever stayed in Istanbul !
I will continue to stay there in the future and I suggest it for who wish to pay not too much, but to have a great service in the center of th city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    202
    111
    37
    28
See reviews for
72
204
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Samsun, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good location for İstanbul. But environmental night loud shadows this feature. Service is good. Breakfast music nice. I would like to stay in Istanbul with affordable price, I will choose hotel for my next trip. Thanks to all hotel staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beds are not comfortable. Bathroom very small. It is a nice hotel for students or low-budget travelers, but not people who want to stay 4star or plus hotel. (Bookings.com listed this hotel as a four star hotel).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Ilhan G

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Pera Tulip Hotel, Darya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Pros: free quick wifi, very nice staff, good location for night life and going out. Decent breakfast. Again the waiters there were very good. Spacious shower.

Cons: with great night life also comes the noise. It was SO loud in our room. I felt like I was at the night club all night and then starting in the morning I heard the breakfast bar piano player. Also our bathroom just smelled so bad. As others mentioned, the spa/pool facilities are in a really dim place and don't actually work.

I don't know, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2015
"Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that during your stay your lived through some inconvenience. We wish all of our guests get full satisfaction from TULİP HOTELS and services it provide.
To avoid misunderstanding, we would like to inform our guests that our hotels are situated in the centre of the city, right in the middle of its historical sightseeing and active night life. TULİP HOTELS are perfect to enjoy the beauty of fascinating İstanbul.
We wish you a good day and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Darya V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Well, there is nothing to stay in negative sence for this hotel at all!!!! I am traveling a lot and always reading comments about hotels I am planning to visit so I am hope my review will help to someone. We have really enjoyed in Pera Tulip hotel and there is really everything OK. Hotel is very clean, quiet with great services. Also hotel is very close to everything including metro too! Enjoy in your visit in hotel Pera Tulip!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

we were three travelers.the only good thing of this hotel is the location.close to taxim,tram station and old city.all the other just terrible!room without outside door in the bathroom,very very small room (smallest we have ever been in our life). uncomfortable and small beds.noise from the club next to it was very loud inside the room,noise from the other rooms and also noice from the street.the breakfast was very poor.the swimming pool didn't work and we didnt even go for the other facilities.terrible that this hotel is considered spa and relax.we will never visit again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear alex v,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that during your stay your lived through some inconvenience. We wish all of our guests get full satisfaction from TULİP HOTELS and services it provide.
To avoid misunderstanding, we would like to inform our guests that our hotels are situated in the centre of the city, right in the middle of its historical sightseeing and active night life. TULİP HOTELS are perfect to enjoy the beauty of fascinating İstanbul.
We wish you a good day and hope to see you again.

Sincerely, DArya V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is in a good and central location, a few minutes from the main drag Istiklal. It's also close to Sishane metro, buses, and the Tunel - in other words, well connected. That's about the advantages. It's central location smack in the middle of Beyoglu's night life makes the place rather noisy, particularly on Saturday nights when the nightclub sound is very loud. There seems to be an issue with the key cards as they kept malfunctioning which after the second time started to get annoying.
The hotel should really reconsider the breakfast buffet theme: in otherwise dim lit rooms (bit annoying when you can't see stuff in the room at night) you enter into blaring light, in a crammed room with tacky pop music blaring like last night's nightclub DJ. Not a pleasant way to start your morning. The odd and out of place pianist certainly didn't help; playing a poor assortment of songs, including My Heart Will Go On and Unbreak My Heart. Really, who needs that in the morning. The hotel has a gym and spa facility, including a pool. Nevertheless, the pool was under repair and it took some convincing to access the gym outside the odd hours of 10am-10pm. Which brings me to the issue of English language. Although the staff was nice and polite, time was wasted and annoyance brought by contradictory information fuelled by the level of English. I respect and understand that people can't always be perfectly fluent in English, but a certain level beyond basic would be appreciated since we are dealing with tourist and working in the tourism industry. Other than that, the hotel has free wifi access everywhere which is reliable and a plus. The beds were comfortable, the bathroom shower spacious (although the bathroom sink could use more space for putting toiletries). The rooms are clean. Another bonus is the elevator.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you had a better experience during your stay at our hotel.
The personnel in Tulip Hotels work hard to improve its quality, image, services it provide. We thankyou for the feedback. İt would be useful for us to gain better results.
f you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have liked.

Sincerely, Darya V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pera Tulip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Tulip Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No 103 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#121 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#300 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pera Tulip Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Pera Tulip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pera Tulip Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.