We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay ....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pera Tulip Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pera Tulip Hotel to your Saves list
Pera Tulip Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mesrutiyet Caddesi No 103 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #511 of 981 Hotels in Istanbul
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“wonderful stay ....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Pera Tulip is a good choice for anyone visiting Istambul. Good location, facilities and staff. Good breakfast as well.Metro station walking distance ... front office staff is very friendly
Hotel is near to old city and historical palace It is near to shoping center

Room Tip: double room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    203
    111
    37
    28
See reviews for
72
204
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The location of the hotel is ok (but so is the whole street with bars and cafes) close to Taxim area.
Rooms are comfortable, not very luxurious, and rather small (compared to what they look like on photos).
Spa was great dissappointment - unexpectedly small pool and very small and rather cold sauna and hamam.
Breakfast ok.
The best part was a view over Bosphorus (from the balcony in our room on top floor).
Ok for shopping, but would never recommend for those who expect to have good spa after daily activities.

Room Tip: Some top floor rooms offer nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sir

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you didn't satisfy with sauna. We checked it and it will be hot all the time.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is my third stay at the hotel tulip.I'm coming for both holiday and business .For me as a very convenient location as well as the price of both tulip hotel .Rooms are large enough and internet is free. you can find restaurants and cafe easily.Very close to metro station, easy to transport.I love this hotel

Room Tip: I am constantly staying in room 1305
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I saw that Pera Tulip Hotel was so clean, comfortable and centrally located and the staff was so friendly and helpful, so, all the properties that a touristical hotel must have exist in this hotel. Thanks a lot..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you so much for your positeve feedback. We are happy to accomodate you in our hotel. We would like to invite you back on your next visit to Istanbul.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The location of the hotel is prime (but so is the whole street)
Rooms are cosy and comfortable, not very luxurious, but convenient.
The internet dies everyday at 1AM (for technical difficulties) but manages to be fixed at 7AM

It's good for business trips (nice big desk for working)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,


Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Pera Tulip Hotel.I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very good location! Many restaurans and bars very closed to the hotel.i would kindly reccomend this hotel for short breaks.only one think to improve: maybe the breakfast needs to be improved with more turkish sweetery

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive.

We will take care of Breakfast to be improvedm with more Turkish sweetery.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komotini, Greece
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my second time staying in this hotel with my wife.
During our first visit just a year ago, everything was almost perfect. Nice, big, neat & clean room, friendly personnel, perfect location (just a few meters from Istiklal) the only thing that was below expectations was the breakfast which was rather boring.
Well, this time the only thing that met our expectations was the breakfast which was significantly improved and enriched with local tastes. (of course the location stayed the same but this is something even the worst hotel manager cannot affect). Everything else just proved that the impression we got from our first stay there was based in luck. In specific:
The room was on a smokers floor even though we have declared (via booking) that we are non smokers. The room itself was an "extension", I seriously doubt that it was a legal one. The emergency exit door was inside our room and right after was the emergency stairs. This door was not even closing properly and during Friday and Saturday night the noise level inside the room was closer to a night club than to a hotel room. The room was small, the bathroom as well and every day something was missing or not refilled. (e.x. toilet paper, slippers).
Finally, a smile from people in reception never hurt a customer.

Room Tip: Avoid the ones on the emergency exits of every floor !!!!! Especially if you are staying during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuliphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Pera Tulip Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We wish you had a better experience during your stay at our hotel.
The personnel in Tulip Hotels work hard to improve its quality, image, services it provide. We thank you for the feedback. İt would be useful for us to gain better results.
If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have liked.
Sincerely,
Darya V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pera Tulip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pera Tulip Hotel

Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No 103 Tepebasi | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#121 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#299 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pera Tulip Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Pera Tulip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pera Tulip Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.