We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel with very friendly staff in the center of old Istanbul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad. No. 38 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #102 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wollerau, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel with very friendly staff in the center of old Istanbul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We are regular visitors to Istanbul and always stay in a different hotel which offers a good rate. What we experienced in the Best Western Permier Hotel exceeded all our expectations. Turkish people are generally very friendly and helpful, but we never before received such a warm welcome. The nice fruitbasket, the free mineral water, the breakfast with many different turkish specialities and the very clean room was very much appreciated. All staff members tried their very best to make us happy. We don't hesitate to recommend this hotel to everybody.
There are many good hotels in Istanbul, but the extremly friendly staff makes it to a very special place where everybody likes to stay.
Herşey için çok teşekkür ederım.
Kathrin + Peter from Switzerland

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Marmara see - they are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    70
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
93
161
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I originally went to Istanbul and met some friends who were already there. The Best Western they had booked into was already full, so I found a budget hotel close by in Sultanahmet just to be close to them thinking "how bad could it be?" Well, it was so bad the next morning I just knew I had to go somewhere else, but as it was a busy weekend almost everything was booked. I walked into this hotel and spoke to the very nice man at the front desk, and he said he had one room avail for one night, but then I would have to move to another room the next two nights as the room they wanted to put me in was occupied at the time. I was willing to do whatever just to get into someplace else, so booked and brought my bag over. The room was amazing... probably one of the nicest hotel rooms I've had with marble and tile in the bathroom, hardwood floors and a big luxurious bed, and it was a suite with 2 chairs and a TV in my main room. It had a nice view onto the main bustling street in Sultanahmet. The hotel has a wonderful rooftop deck with views of the sea of Marmara and both St. Sophia and the Blue Mosque. Can't think of a better place to enjoy a glass of wine at sunset.

I came back after that first night, and they had moved my bag to the new room for me and got me set up with the new room key. The staff was just first class all the way, checking in with me to make sure everything was okay, really friendly and greeting me at breakfast and as I returned to the hotel. Really just a first class place all the way.

It's expensive, but as I learned all hotels in Istanbul seem pretty pricey. This was about double a night that the budget place was, but worth every penny and then some as it was like going from a Motel 6 to the Bellagio.

Fantastic location... beautiful, big, clean, well appointed rooms... excellent, friendly service... rooftop deck... I will stay here again when next in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is on a street filled with open air tourist restaurants so be prepared for the usual assault of guys pleading you to stop. Reminds me of the Plaka in Athens. Location is great. Minutes walk to everything except a long walk to the ferries. Very clean and unbelievable breakfast. Personnel very well trained. What made it exceptional was our room: 501. My wife is a smoker so we asked for a room with patio. They gave us what they call the Honeymoon Suite. Believe me we are 48 years from any honeymoon. Room is not huge by American standards but well appointed. The patio is large with a good view of street life as well as the sea and active ship traffic. Not sure I'd stay here again without the patio. I'd probably try something around the Four Seasons, now that I know the neighborhoods. BTW, if you have the bucks you should probably stay at FS. Beautiful and in quiet street minutes away from the Regency. Biz Cavahir hotel is on same street as FS and looks very nice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and staff very friendly
We were a family of 4 and only issue that the room could have been a bit bigger
Breakfast is ok, could have more variety , but they always made cappuccino or espresso if you asked for
Highly recommended for a visit to Istanbul

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent welcome services, premium suite room and very very strategic location for Istanbul sightseeing.. This is my first visit in Turkey, and I got a right place to stay..
As a guest we can use free wifi, spa, and gym.
One word for this hotel: AMAZING!!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Best Western Premier Regency Suites! The hotel is very nice, clean, and located in a great spot, close to all the tourist attractions. The customer service in the hotel was extremely good. In particular, Mursel Kurtlu (daytime concierge) was very knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating to our needs/requests. He also arranged a private city guide within 30 min of our asking him! The hotel also provided a very good breakfast with a lot of food variety (included in hotel fee) and great waitstaff (Natali was especially good!). We highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good hotel, very clean, friendly staff and excellent location. The hotel is located in a busy pedestrian road full of restaurants and cafes. Yet the room was extremely quiet (my room was on the first floor facing the street). AC worked well. Breakfast had a good selection and it was included in the price. WIFI was also included. Definitely a good choice if you are planning to explore all the historical sites. Bathroom could use some minor upgrades and have the mold removed for the corner of the bathtub. Overall I recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No. 38 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#50 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#67 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the Best Western Premier Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel’s rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the Best Western Premier Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul’s distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince’s Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed ‘Golden Horn’, which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.