We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel to visit Istanbul” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad. No. 38 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #98 of 980 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel to visit Istanbul”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and staff very friendly
We were a family of 4 and only issue that the room could have been a bit bigger
Breakfast is ok, could have more variety , but they always made cappuccino or espresso if you asked for
Highly recommended for a visit to Istanbul

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    70
    12
    6
    1
See reviews for
94
161
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manado, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent welcome services, premium suite room and very very strategic location for Istanbul sightseeing.. This is my first visit in Turkey, and I got a right place to stay..
As a guest we can use free wifi, spa, and gym.
One word for this hotel: AMAZING!!!

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Best Western Premier Regency Suites! The hotel is very nice, clean, and located in a great spot, close to all the tourist attractions. The customer service in the hotel was extremely good. In particular, Mursel Kurtlu (daytime concierge) was very knowledgeable, helpful, and accommodating to our needs/requests. He also arranged a private city guide within 30 min of our asking him! The hotel also provided a very good breakfast with a lot of food variety (included in hotel fee) and great waitstaff (Natali was especially good!). We highly recommend this hotel for your stay.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Good hotel, very clean, friendly staff and excellent location. The hotel is located in a busy pedestrian road full of restaurants and cafes. Yet the room was extremely quiet (my room was on the first floor facing the street). AC worked well. Breakfast had a good selection and it was included in the price. WIFI was also included. Definitely a good choice if you are planning to explore all the historical sites. Bathroom could use some minor upgrades and have the mold removed for the corner of the bathtub. Overall I recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I looked around a lot for a place for my wife and me and 3 kids. We chose this and we weren't disappointed. Great location and great place. It was a bit expensive and so I was concerned that I may not get value for money. But in the end I was very happy with out choice. We were looked after very well. The street itself is good as well since there are lots of restaurants around and it also right next to the places of interest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights before our cruise departing from Istanbul. The room was nice and our twin bed room didn't feel crowded. The separate sitting room area provided added space. The location was superb - walking distance to Topkapi Palace and Haiga Sophia and Blue Mosque.

Room Tip: Print a map for the taxi driver, especially if you arrive in the dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Istanbul a few times and always stay here.
The rooms are spacious, clean and above average. The staff are more than obliging and genuinely care about their patrons.
It is an excellent location and within walking distance of many attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No. 38 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#104 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the Best Western Premier Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel’s rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the Best Western Premier Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul’s distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince’s Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed ‘Golden Horn’, which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.