We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Akbiyik Cad. No. 38 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
25% off room rate
Ranked #68 of 943 Hotels in Istanbul
Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel staff made arrangements for trasportation for me and family ( 6 people and 11 bag and carry ons) for 40 Euro each way which was like a breeze , we arrived at 7 AM and let us do early check in to one of the rooms after having breakfast which was a releif after long trip from US.
The staff were wonderful and tried their best to help us , the hotel was clean and Quiet which was ideal for my family . Everybody enjoyed staying and loved it.The location was wonderful with easy access to all places . Highly recommend this though little bit pricey but worth it,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    64
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
89
155
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

When we drove up to this 16 room hotel, bearing a downmarket US brand, in a street of small hotels our expectations were not high. But it turned out to be a wonderful hotel to be a base for exploring Istanbul over 5 days. Our room was big on the fourth floor. It was elegant and well proportioned. A very comfortable place to relax before or after a visit to a historic or modern part of the city. The staff is wonderful. Each one caring and helpful. Service was of a quality unachievable in even the most famous international hotels, because the hotel in so small and the staff so attentive. One example is that the room was cleaned while we were having breakfast so after eating you return to fresh accommodation. Quite a different standard from a big hotel where pressing the "make up room" button never gets the instant attention one expects. Food in the restaurant - breakfast and dinner - were excellent in Turkish style. Wi-Fi worked well. Difficult to find fault, and recommended without reservation.

Room Tip: 402 is a large room. No view except the next building, but who stays in the room as a tourist?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I chose this hotel because I'd stayed on this street (Akbiyik Caddesi) some 8 years before.
It's a great location for restaurants and for sight-seeing (75% of the top sights in Istanbul are within 10-15 minutes walk, such as Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Mosaic Museum, Topkapi Palace), and the Sultanahmet Tram stop is close as well for getting further afield (such as Grand Bazaar or Bosphorus Boat Trip).
We stayed here for 5 nights; there are only 14 rooms, the restaurant serves a decent breakfast including made-to-order omelettes, and also evening meals.
There is a small 3-person lift, otherwise the stairs are a very tight spiral.
The room was very spacious, a very comfortable bed.
There was no noise from the street outside.
The TV has over 100 channels, with BBC World in English as Channel 1.
There was a refrigerator/mini-bar in the room, all mineral water was free, but there was no ice.
The room had 3 chairs and a sofa (one of the chairs appeared to convert into a single sofabed).
There was an electronic safe in the room (at no extra charge).
The sides of the bath were a bit high, I guessed at 22 inches / 55 cm, perhaps difficult for those with restrictions on hip movement when stepping in/out of the shower.
For some reason we didn't get offered the omelettes on the last 2 days.
There isn't a swimming pool, but there was a spa and health club in the basement.
There was a roof terrace - nice to sit and drink up there in the evenings.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the street, so they're all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife,my baby and I , just spent 4 days at the hotel (2-6) june 2013,
it is very great location ,very close to the most attraction historical places,the rooms are very clean,very friendly staff and very good sevice, the breakfast extensive,freash,and healthy
wifi coverage excellent,quiet sleep,comfortable beds,summary very great hotel and i recommed this hotel if anybody plan to visit istanbul ,in the end i want to thanks all the staff
mr,necati mr,goksel mr,emin mrs,melek and special thanks for the receptionist mr,mursel
he is very wonderful person.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We ( a family of four - 2 adults and 2kids ages 14 and 5) stayed at this Best Western Suites and Spa during december 2010. this property is run by a family and well managed. The rooms are clean, enough room for a hotel in europe. Location is awesome - very close to attractions and as well to other restaurants.We ate only breakfast which had a good spread and since there were multiple restaurants in the vicinity we had a lot of choices to choose for our dinner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I just spent 3 days at the hotel on our first visit to Istanbul. The staff is extremely friendly and the room we had was large and comfortable. Although the hotel is located on a very vibrant street, there was no noise at night. It is located a couple blocks from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque and there are numerous restaurants and shops adjacent to it. The hotel is small which is great because the staff get to know you very quickly. The buffet breakfast is great and the restaurant also serves a very nice menu of Turkish dishes.

We highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

In terms of location in the old town you could not find better, easy walking distance for the Blue Mosque and other sites, also handy for the tram to the Grand Bazaar. Breakfast was extensive and fresh although the coffee could do with being a bit stronger. We did not eat in the hotel on an evening as their is a wide range of restaurants along the length of the street and off most side streets.

Rooms were clean and well equipped, wifi coverage was excellent and free and even covered the bar next door. The staff were friendly and keen to help with local knowledge which makes these trips much more enjoyable. Despite the busy street we were not disturbed on a night. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in the old town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No. 38 | Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#41 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#201 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the Best Western Premier Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel’s rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the Best Western Premier Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul’s distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince’s Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed ‘Golden Horn’, which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.