We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid experience with tiny black spots” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gezi Hotel Bosphorus to your Saves list
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 979 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Splendid experience with tiny black spots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very central location (less than 5 mins walk from Taksim square). The hotel entrance hall is small and quite simple, but the welcome service very warm, efficient and attentive: definitely a big plus for the venue.
We took one of the sky suites (on the roof top corner with terrace) for our stay and the view is breathtaking: cannot sincerely demand more. Design is contemporary-modern, functional and practical, but I would have listed it more like a deluxe room or a junior suite: most of the customers who generally book suites, look for a separate living room from the bedroom and this is not the case.
There are some other (tiny) items that should be improved: the breakfast is a couple of notches below its competitors for variety of food, but the quality of the ingredients is excellent. The room was definitely clean but more attention in rearranging bathroom and bedroom would be required. The staff is very friendly and helpful in every circumstances and ranks far above average compared to competition. The hotel has a little but cosy SPA in-house. We did not have the chance to use it but the facilities are definitely worth trying.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Winder226, thanks very much for your comprehensive review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay on the whole . We hope to make your next stay with us better so thanks a lot for letting us know your thoughts.
Do come back and try out the new breakfast diversity in Fiamma restaurant .
Best wishes ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    149
    31
    11
    2
See reviews for
62
181
20
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Tried many hotels in Istanbul, this one is good choice, don't miss it. Stuff is very helpful, excellent SPA, who like Ham-mam they have it as well. Food is great and restaurant is with beautiful view.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Pule,and thank your for your encouraging review.We’d love to have you back again as well! Best wishes, Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli, Libya
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The best thing in the hotel location
The worst thing small rooms and a private room services in terms of cleanliness is very bad
You'll find remnants of dust and guests who you are present in the corners of the room and behind furniture
Do not bring the water to a room, but if I spoke with them
Frankly, I am relieved that the hotel
***I lost Ipad charger in the room after entering the Room Cleanliness guy***




اجمل ما في الفندق موقعه
و اسوأ شي غرف صغيرة و خاصة خدمات الغرف من حيث النظافة سيئة جدا
ستجد الغبار و مخلفات النزلاء اللذين قبلك موجودة في زوايا الغرفة و وراء الاثاث
لا يحضرون الماء للغرفة الا إذا تكلمت معهم
بصراحة ما ارتحت بالفندق و كما ضاع مني شاحن الاياد بعد دخول عامل نظافة الغرف

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hello Caserma,

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel, we really appreciate the effort.
We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the size of your room. Our property offers 9 different room categories, a upgrade in the “Deluxe” categories costs usually not more than 10-30 EUR per night. It would have been our pleasure to offer you a room in another
category if we would have known that you were unhappy with your room.
Cleanliness is something we take very serious here at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, our hotel has a 4.5/5 rating and our Executive Housekeeper “leaves no stone unturned” to make sure all of our rooms are in immaculate condition. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure that we discussed that matter internally.
We offer a complementary bottle of water to our guests and replace it once a day, please understand that we do not replace the water several times per day (as soon as its empty).
As far as the Ipad charger is concerned, our Housekeeping department found a charger in the socket under the desk after your departure, please send me your complete home adress and I will send it to you immediately.
Again, we do appreciate the fact that you took the time to review your stay, constructive criticism helps us to make sure every guest enjoys his stay here in the heart of Istanbul.
Please make sure to contact me directly for your next stay here in Istanbul, it will be my pleasure to ensure you receive an upgrade.

All the best from Taksim,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had wonderful 4 nights: excellent servicing, young helpful and cheerful staff, very comfortable and beautifully designed room. We had a nice hammam experience. Easy access to downtown and 100 meters from the direct bus to low-cost flight airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Pzs123 ,
The title of your review says it all and thank you for it! Glad to hear that you found everything’s so convenient here. Hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I totally enjoyed my stay at the Gezi Hotel Bosphorus. The staff is very friendly and attentive, the rooms are really nice & spaceous. I had beautiful view over Bosporus.
When I visit Istanbul next time I will make sure to be your guest again.
Thank you so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Hello Rainer T and thanks for your amazing review. It’s uplifting to know what an enjoyable stay you had. Best wishes, Florentina Vladeanu ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lappeenranta, Finland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed for two night in Bosphorus view room. Hotel is small boutique hotel in very good location its like 5 minutes walk to taksim thru park. Room size is ok, bathroom is well equipped and sized, good shower etc. Been in they spa - and can recommend to anyone! If You stay at hotel - go to spa - very relaxing and well build! Breakfast is so-so, very small options to eat, but ok. Staff friendly, but room service beat slow = we returned to room at 6 earning, room was uncleaned and room service guys changed towels while we was in the room..., not so great...
But bottom of line is - for short business stays - very good!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Denis G, we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We continue to do design upgrades on the property to best meet the needs of our guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Best regards ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed in the corner Sky Suite for 10 nights on our honeymoon. The best room in the hotel. however all rooms looking out to the river will have a great view. The view of the Bosphorus River, bridge and city, the balcony, couch, walk in wardrobe, light and brightness of the room is worth the extra. The bathroom was gorgeous. The only missing element was a bath. It felt like a small apartment and I loved my stay. They are listed on design hotels for a reason and the interior of the hotel, rooms and recently refurbished restaurant don't disappoint. This extends to the reading material in the rooms. This room also has a coffee machine and heated toilet seat...which I quite came to like!

The location is very central. Opposite Gezi Park and Taksim Square and close to transport. The quality of food and wine in the restaurant was excellent and is has great ambience.

The service and team are very helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Florentina in particular was fabulous in assisting with restaurants, shopping and anything that we needed.

Highly recommended if you like this style of hotel.

Room Tip: The corner sky suite is on the highest floor, with an incredible view of the Bosphorus River, bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello from Istanbul,
Thank you for selecting our hotel and thank you as well for taking time to write so detailed about your positive experience.We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and restaurant services and also found our location very central . Best of all, we are especially pleased to know your room preference request was honored without complications. Next time please contact with me personally ,and i will make sure to book for your the sky suite which has a bath tube with jacuzzi and overlooking to Bosphorus. Thank you for letting everyone know we did good :) ! Please visit again soon !
Thanks again and Travel Safe!
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#37 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#84 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#93 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#109 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Splendia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.