We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent to your Saves list
Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Amir Temur Street C 4, No 7/8, Tashkent 700000, Uzbekistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Tashkent
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

l stayed Dedeman hotel in Istanbul later l went to Tashkent for bussines l dicede to stay Dedeman because they made their job very good. from begining till end everything was nice. l recomment this hotel everyone who want to visit Tashkent. once more thank you dedeman hotel staff.good job.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedeman S, Manager at Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for your kind comments.

We will make sure that your next trip in one of our Hotels will be the same


Thank you,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    108
    49
    9
    3
See reviews for
10
20
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed for four nights. Overall very good value for money and a good central location.
Pre-booked via dedeman.com a standard room (called superior). Check-in went very fast and smooth. Room was very small. Should have taken a premium room (called Deluxe), which are 50% larger and only a little bit more expensive.
Room was proper and everything was working. Windows start at a height of around 1.2 meters only. Gives the room a even smaller feeling.
Hotel staff very helpful, polite and friendly.
There is free internet, however veeery slow but good enough for emails.
Hotel has a very nice pool (indoor and outdoor).
Breakfast is good with a large choice.
Check-out was a total disaster. Checked-out around 1800 hours the day before my flight. Only one staff to handle all guests. People jumping the line left and right. Process smooth till credit card was charged, but then suddenly problems to print out an invoice (there was no problem printing out a statement, however). No manager around nor reachable on the phone. Took the better part of two hours to finally get an invoice. Really frustrating, unnecessary and leaving a bad aftertaste on an otherwise nice stay.
Still would recommend this hotel in Tashkent.

Room Tip: The standard/superior rooms are very small. Recommend to take a Deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedeman S, Manager at Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valued comment.

We regret that we did not meet your expectations with our rooms’ product, and check out procedure. Your comments are extremely valuable to us and we will take necessary measures to further improve on all mentioned issues.

Thank you,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Just checked in to hotel and decided to write a review. We came without preliminary reservation and walk-in rate for us was smth like 250 usd per day standard room, but guys on reception (Islom in particular) were very helpful and gave us rate of 120 usd just like we if we have booked via tripadvisor, so next time I will definitely spend some time to book a hotel via tripadvisor in advance. Rooms are clean, service is fast and good, my phone did not connect to wifi and their IT guy came in person and fixed it in 10 minutes. All in all I recommend this hotel for stay in Tashkent!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedeman S, Manager at Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Ilyas S,

Thank you very much for kind comment and great points.

We will be waiting for your back to our Hotel and look forward to welcome you


Thank you,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tashkent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Currently we are four (4) Enngineers living in the hotel from last January 2013. So at the moment we are there around 5 months. The hotel have good installations, big bed-room with sight to the pool or to the main street. There is Free Internet in the room with flat TV, 2 restaurants, another open restaurant ouside specially for spring and summer time. There is a fitness center with different kind of machinary to do some exercise, a wide swimming-pool where the people may enjoy every day of the year in summer or winter because it's located inside of the hotel installation.
The breakfast is very good with variated kind of foods, and delicious fresh local fruits belonging to each station of the year and the price it's included in the room price.
There is a Tennis court to play every day, specially in spring and summer and no needs to have a raquet or balls, because the hotel will provide that if the guess want to practice the tenis.
The total people whose are working there are very professional, very trained and all time in disposition to help and solve all kind of matter. The hotel is located in one of the best place of Tashkent and the guess can go to every where in a easy way walking or thru a taxi to be requested with the concierge.
Excellent attention from Front Office staff all time with the best smile to feel the guess very well. I don't rememebr all names but specially a lady named Sabina Abdurakhmanova who is working in the reception or councierge area. She is very diligent, very friendly and smiling person trying to solve any kind of request for the guess satisfaction. By this way you'll be feeling like in your own home and if you have some difficult, don't doubt to contact her and your problem it will be solved soon.
The general manager Mr Gianlucca Tozzi is a great friendly manager also and don't doubt to contact him if this is required.
The TVs are a little old although it's flat. Could be changed for new recent models to see HD TV. The soil of tenis court could be improved, because has some small holes and we assume the hotel manager will take actions soon.

Room Tip: Every level it's O.K, but to me it's preaferable in the last 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedeman S, Manager at Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Francoroque,


Thank you very much for your great comment which is extreamly helpful for us.

We are really glad that you have experienced our slogan "Home away from Home"

Look forward to welcome you back in our Hotel.

Thank you,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I just spent three nights at this hotel. The rooms were Ok. The beds were a little hard for my liking, the wireless in the room faded in an out, but the staff were outstanding. My wife got sick and the staff continually asked about her. The breakfast was good and the servers were very good. The location is great for my needs. Overall I will stay here again if I ever visit Tashkent again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedeman S, Manager at Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Molly JJM,

We would like to thank for your kind comment reagarding the Bed condition and the WIFI quality which is very helpful for us to improve our quality and condition. And of course we would like make you sure that we are still keeping the service level and improving it day by day.

Thank you,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very good hotel of European standard with a light oriental scent. Well positioned in the city, surrounded by a green area. Very good and rich breakfast with live music, very relaxing. Excellent staff, very professional, all fluent English-speaking, from the bell captain down to the buttons, whose exotic name I still remember, Shoh, a very polite and well-educated but friendly young man. I had the impression that all the young people there is on that level, more or less, I felt at ease with them. I would use the hotel again, once going back to Tashkent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedeman S, Manager at Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Gianfranco A,

First of all let us thank you for your great comments.

We will keep doing our best service in the city and look forward to welcome you back in our Hotel.

Thank you,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed twice at Dedeman Silk Road in tashkent.
The entire hotel employees are friendly and kind.
Front office staff well trained,helpfully and they know their job.
Rooms clean and turn down service done properly.
Food quality and service at all day dinning restaurant is excellent .
The hotel is well maintained.
But rooms rate structure need to be reviewed

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedeman S, Manager at Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Reda D,

We would like to thank for your kind comments about our service and the location of the Hotel and the Restaurants.
And seperate thank you for you comments on the Rooms struction which will be definitely looking into it

Look forward to welcome you back in our Hotel

Thank you,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent

Address: Amir Temur Street C 4, No 7/8, Tashkent 700000, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dedeman Silk Road TashkentDedeman Silk Road Tashkent reflects a unique blend of Soviet architecture and Central-Asian Islamic culture and welcomes its guests with its 206 rooms, meeting rooms with capacity of 1000 persons, 3 restaurants, tennis court, fitness center, outdoor and semi-olympic indoor swimming pools. Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, located in the center, provides accommodation and meeting facilities for international forums, conferences, seminars, trainings, presentations, sessions, business meetings and cultural events and serves its guests with “Traditional Dedeman Hospitality”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Dedeman Silk Road Tashkent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.