We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montgomery - CLOSED

Montgomery
38, Taras Shevchenko | Mirabad district, Tashkent, Uzbekistan
+(99871)150-33-99
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Friendly and informal talks, light dinner and noble drinks, some games of chess, viewing of the latest movies or major football match – such alternative of spending an ideal evening Montgomery offers you.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Service and food is very good. It's hard to find the place for business meeting and lunchand this one is the best option for your deals. The atmosphere is wonderful , it's not crowded and noisy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The restaurant for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Whether you want to have proper business meeting or enjoy the sacred members' club atmosphere this is the place to be in Tashkent. I always use this place for my business meetings which is quite convenient since it has a private rooms and usually not too crowded by noisy neighbours.

Food is descent and the variety of drinks is surprisingly big for Tashkent restaurants. Service is on the good level and the rooms interior is not annoyingly pretentious.
The only drawback I would mention (although it is common for Tashkent restaurants) is absence of non smoking area, but you always can use on of the private rooms.

Generally, I would recommend this place for anyone who wants to enjoy calm chat instead of patchy pub talk for the latter there are other places to go.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place for an awesome meal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

This place was recommended to us by our friends and it did not disappoint. Very good food, wonderful atmosphere and overall pleasant experience. Its always a nice treat to find a place with good food, and when you have excellent service to complement the food, this is a perfect combination. We hope to be beck for our next trip!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“OUTSTANDING!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

This was one of the best restaurants i have been to in Tashkent. What an amazing place to say the least. You can truely feel that very close attention was paid to every little detail in design of this establishment. The Staff is highly professional and their level of service proves that.
Food, to describe in one word, DELICIOUS!!!! Veriety is good, potions are big, but make sure to leave some room for their deserts.. you wont regret it :)
Definitely a great place to visit while in Tashkent!! Highly recommended...
P.S. Sports fans, this place is def for you.. especially if you are a soccer fan!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best European style restaurant in Tashkent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

I was very glad to discover Montgomery club in Tashkent this summer! Everything Montgomery offers says "quality", from the heavy wooden front door to the combination of stylish designs and traditional hospitality. If you are looking for elegant, not crowded place in the heart of the city where you can spend great time with friends and family, that is it!!! Every meal I eat there is amazing! Each plate is so carefully constructed and each ingredient is so delicious. The highlights for me were lamb on the spinach with a pronto sauce and cherry tomatoes and chicken liver in creamy peanut sauce salad!
Montgomery also offers a great verity of desserts and cocktails. Green margarita on the rocks is my favorite! (They have very creative staff there)
Very reasonable prices, they offer fixed lunch menu as well.
Should I say more?)))))
I was there several times and for sure my next visit to Tashkent will start with Montgomery! Worth every penny!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montgomery also viewed

Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
Tashkent, Tashkent Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montgomery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.