We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jahongir B&B Tashkent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jahongir B&B Tashkent to your Saves list
Jahongir B&B Tashkent
Farobi, Qurqontepa tor kucha 94 | Olmazor (old Sobir Rahimov) t-ni, Tashkent 140000, Uzbekistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 27 Tashkent B&B and Inns
Changwon, South Korea
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very clean and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip to Uzbekistan and at the end. The rooms are very clean and basic with high ceilings and comfortable beds. The owners of the guesthouse are very friendly and can help out with buses and any other questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    28
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
24
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A bit far from city center and few things to do/eat outside this B&B at night. Rooms/toilet are clean though. The lady spoke good English and were helpful

Some of the services (pick-up, dinners) were not particularly cheap but nicely prepared.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very good new place in the old part of Tashkent, only 5 minutes from metro Tinchlik. Owners are very helpful, they speak good English and Russian. Clean and spacious rooms, very good breakfast. All this made our stay very comfortable and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice B&B conveniently located to Chorsu (1 metro stop or 20 minutes' walk), friendly and English-speaking staff, rooms are spacious and simple but clean, well-working AC (which is very important in June), no TV, wifi was available but so slow you can actually not claim it worked, very nice breakfast (including egg, pancakes and fruit), lacks a bit of communal outdoor space, they arranged airport transfer for us which turned out to be more expensive than a official taxis

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our arrival to Tashkent. We had no complaints. Had the triple room which was large and very clean. The breakfast was especially good and beautifully presented. We had planned to stay there again for two nights when we returned to Tashkent before getting home....

...However, the email we had sent about a return booking (about a week before we to arrive) wasn't fully read. We had stated that we didn't want a shared bathroom (the only room available) but would take it and asked to please consider us when an en suite became available. However, only the first part of the email was read and it was assumed that we didn't want the room and none were available when we arrived after the drive from their related guesthouse in Samarkand.

While the owner called another guesthouse that ended up having room (with en suite facilities!) we do think that Jahongir should have paid for our driver to take us there.

I actually wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, however, I would be sure to reconfirm my reservation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This b&b is situated in modern cottage close to Tinchlik metro station. It's not far away from the city centre.

I like the staff, breakfast, bathrooms and the fact that our room was spacious and clean. I don't like its design.

Wi-fi was very slow, as in any other place in Uzbekistan.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Beautifull house with very friendly and helpfull people. Clean and spaceous rooms. Good breakfast and five minutes walking to metro station. WiFi in lobby and in rooms. You can arrange transfer from/to airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jahongir B&B Tashkent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jahongir B&B Tashkent

Address: Farobi, Qurqontepa tor kucha 94 | Olmazor (old Sobir Rahimov) t-ni, Tashkent 140000, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Tashkent Province > Tashkent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tashkent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jahongir B&B Tashkent is a small guesthouse located in ancient part of Tashkent but not far from public transportation. 10 minutes walk from subway station “Tinchlik”; 10 minutes from bazaar Chorsu.; Budget hotel for travelers who want to stay in Tashkent. The guesthouse has 6 rooms with all necessary amenities; Huge and varied breakfast for travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Jahongir B&B Tashkent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jahongir B&B Tashkent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.