We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel excellent rooms and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Palace Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dushanbe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taj Palace Hotel
Save
You added Taj Palace Hotel to your Saves list
M. Tursunzade street No.21/b, Dushanbe, Tajikistan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Dushanbe
Lautrec, France
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Very Good hotel excellent rooms and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

This place was a very pleasent surprise after being on the road touring for a couple of weeks. I say surprise what you get is a very European standard (4 star).
Excellent rooms very well appointed and spacious.
The hotel is on top of some businesses but that is a bonus for food and cash machines. Centrally located with planty going on around andabout
Wifi available on each floor, Health spa and massage (did not use due to time)

Stayed two night and I really liked the place and would recommend it to anyone passing through the area.

Room Tip: Try and get on the high floors, the wedding disco can be a bit fierce
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dushanbe
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

When I stepped into my room everything was just right. Modern keyless pass. Touchscreen thermostat. Samsung large flat screen. A desk. a nice shower. Wi-fi. English speaking reception. Put together like a nice international class hotel.
Unsure if they have non-smoking rooms. Mattress could use a pad. At $120 a little pricey $100 is the price point. Correct these and it gets 5 stars!

Room Tip: just ask the front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I would rate this as a good 4 star hotel. The manager ,a Sri Lankan gentleman, kindly upgraded me to the suite which was wonderfully spacious and luxurious.All the front desk staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast was adequate but no fried eggs, only boiled. As I was in a hurry to the airport I did not enquire whether eggs can be ordered to one' requirement.
This is a great alternative to those not on expense accounts and wishing to avoid the high cost of the Hyatt Regency.i would stay again.

Room Tip: Negotiate your rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Main tip is to choose correct door to hotel. Because there are two similar hotels, with two similar stairs and similar hotel doors. One hotel nearby to other. Next door hotel. =)))
The one hotel is "Taj Palace", - one of the best hotels in Dushanbe.
Other is "Grand Asia Hotel", - one of the worst hotels in Dushanbe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I was offered a 10% discount without asking. The first room I was shown was a bit small but I was then offered a more spacious room with a large desk, large bathroom and comfortable king bed. Also a small fridge and free WIFI. Breakfast was included and offered a good choice of items. All good value for $108.

Reasonably well located, a block or two from Rudaki Ave with several nearby restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taj Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Palace Hotel

Address: M. Tursunzade street No.21/b, Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Location: Tajikistan > Dushanbe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Dushanbe
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Taj Palace Hotel Dushanbe, Tajikistan, Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.