We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Segafredo Zanetti Espresso Dushanbe

Segafredo Zanetti Espresso Dushanbe
70 Rudaki Ave, Dushanbe, Tajikistan
+992 48 701 5777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 33 restaurants in Dushanbe
Price range: $5 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night, Dessert
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good coffee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Very good coffee and a great location. A good value for money. More local touch would be appreciated more, I believe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    17
    26
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“International Meeting Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is the only place I felt like home in Dushanbe. Very accessible even with public transport. Many expats frequent the place because they are the only ones who can afford the price. The price is internationally competitive but is not at all competitive for the locals. Their WiFi is very stable. I stayed one afternoon for 4 hours using their WiFi without even feeling guilty of overstaying. I ordered my lunch and had 2 cups of cappuccino. I also like their Tiramisu although I must say that it is far from the original version, it still satisfied my cravings. I have tasted all their pasta and they were almost like the original pasta I've tasted in Roma. The ambiance in the airconditioned room is equally cool compared to the "under the sun" tables. There were moisture showered regularly that helps the outside tables less humid. This is a very nice hang-out place for foreigners.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushanbe
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Segafredo in Dushanbe is a nice surprise, it is centrally located, decorated with style, and offers a great selection of cakes and coffees, as well as other light snacks. In fact, it is as good as it is at home.

Prices are not exactly rock bottom, but value for money is good.

If you would like to meet with someone for business, or privately, it is a good choice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nice atmosphere, many foreigners,fine European cuisine, prompt service,WiFi. Good location right in the heart of Dushanbe.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“good coffee and service but average food and hig cost”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Though this is always a fairly predictable and safe option, the food is expensive and it tends to be very smoky.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segafredo Zanetti Espresso Dushanbe also viewed

Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
 
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
Dushanbe, Tajikistan
 

Been to Segafredo Zanetti Espresso Dushanbe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Segafredo Zanetti Espresso Dushanbe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.