We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, amazing ambiance and a splendid view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clique

Clique
505 Union Place | Colombo 02, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
+94 76 725 4783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 315 Restaurants in Colombo
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Steakhouse, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Clique is a restaurant bar and lounge situated in the heart of Colombo. Clique is located at the Colombo Pharmacy building and is spread over two floors. The space is demarcated into a main restaurant area (Clique Supper Club) featuring a private walk-in elevator, the bar/private club, the Magic Room (a private bar) and the Board Room (a private dining area) located on the lower floor. Clique Supper Club like most traditional super clubs, refers to a dining establishment that also functions as a social club. To be thought of as a "destination" where patrons would go to spend the whole evening, from cocktail hour to enjoying night club style entertainment after dinner. Start off with the perfect assortment of Sushi, Sashimi and salads followed by a Sous Vide Steaks, Ultra Sonic Fries or Fusion Paella entree and end on sweet or high night by making your way to our lounge bar for a night cap. This combination will speak for itself. The Clique Lounge Bar The lounge bar's entertainment through the week spans from live music on Wednesdays and Thursdays to Electrique Fridays, Dinner & Disco Saturdays and Sun downer Sundays!A wide array of guest live bands and DJ's along with our resident DJ's combine an amazing week of entertainment featuring great happy hour deals from 7 to 11! By definition, clique refers to a small group of people with shared influences who spend time together and do not readily allow others to join them. Drawing from the positive connotation of this definition, we adopted to create our very own definition of this word to apply to all attributes of Clique, from its highly selective and exclusive clientele, to its interior decor elements and style, quality of food and music.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, amazing ambiance and a splendid view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I visited Clique with family and was instantly taken up by the ambiance of the place. The restaurant has a great vibe and the staff are extremely friendly and cater to your every need. The menu they offer is unique and although the names may sound unfamiliar I would give it a go because they have some amazing dishes! There is also a lounge/bar on the other side of the restaurant for patrons who want to have a drink. Definitely a must have on places to visit in Colombo!

ps - try their dragon sushi rolls!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“View, wow. Food, delicious. Drinks, great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I've been to clique a number of times. With a growing number if options in colombo (for nightlife and dining), clique has managed to offer 3 great things under one roof - private dining (you can book their private room for your own dinner or party), restaurant, and lounge/bar.
I have taken friends here, family and even clients and it has hardly ever been a let down.
The food has never disappointed me and the cocktail menu seems to be growing and made to pretty decent standards (very rare in colombo)

Although there're increasingly more options in colombo these days, clique will remain as one of the best places in my books with a great ratio of service, standards and cost.
Also the only elegant spot where you can have a steak at 11 at night. And a pretty f*****g amazing one at that.

I suggest you visit this place. Even if just for a drink.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great night out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Visited Clique for the first time to check out their new menu which has been much talked about. The food exceeded expectations, the view of Colombo by night was fantastic and the service was excellent. Ended up at the lounge which was unplanned but had a fantastic night with great music and a rocking crowd. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quality dining with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Visited here for a special occasion with a group of friends and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. 5 star service and an extensive menu that lived up to our expectations. We enjoyed the seafood platter and the steaks. Steak cooked to perfection and served with delicious sauce and of course great red wine!

The view if the townhall is something all tourists should see!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dinner and drinks made for a great night out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

A group of friend and I went to Clique for dinner this week to try their new menu. We really enjoyed the Dragon Rolls and the Angus steak in particular. We were told the Jerk Chicken was also excellent and look forward to trying that next time.

The desserts could do with a little improvement, we expected it to be as good as the mains but they were only “ok” in comparison as our expectation were high. Sorbet was available although not on the menu.

The service and price was also good.

The atmosphere is slightly different to a traditional restaurant, it has more of a lounge vibe as it has dimmer more cozy lighting and there was a night club adjoining. Good view of the Town Hall from our table. After dinner we moved to the club area to enjoy a few more drinks and the live music. Had a really enjoyable evening overall!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clique also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Clique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.