We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo to your Saves list
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha | Colombo 02, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Colombo
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I had my wedding in the Kings Court in last year. Its great hall and with all the decorations the hall looked majestic. The lighting systems was clam and nice.

We got a sweet in the hotel its a great room. The balcony overlooking the lake is stunning. And the food was great as in all the JKH hotels. The staff is really helpful.

Room Tip: Sweets are fantastic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Congratulations to your wife and yourself. Thank you for choosing to celebrate such an important occasion with us.

We are glad you had a memorable time at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and wish you a blissful wedded life.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    330
    118
    46
    28
See reviews for
160
217
56
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ratmalana, null, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had dinner for 30 pax at the Long Feng Chinese restaurant on 26th August in the Private Dining Area. It was an excellent dinner. In addition to the fine cuisine, the service offered was exceptional. The staff was very courteous. Especially commendable was courteous and prompt attention given to us by restaurant captain Prabath. We had a most enjoyable time. Nimal Brinsley

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at Long Feng and hope that you continue to patronise our restaurants.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is greatly appreciated.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This is an 'just OK; hotel by international standards, however, given the fact that the city has few 5 stars, it is a decent choice. Maintenance could have been better and the noise from adjacent rooms filters through

However, the best part is the food. Their Thai restaurant is brilliant and the club 7 degrees is a nice place to sit in evenings

Health club is well equipped and swimming pool is quite good.

Room Tip: Choose a lake facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo and for your comments and suggestions. They are well noted.

We hope you return to stay with us and assure you of our best going forward.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

As a regular member of the Power Drome, i us the Pool Bar facilities a lot its a perfect place to relax with excellent Service and Friendly Staff, Excellent Cocktails Made by Dilan Nawarathne, & Fast Service by Asanka Dibulagala excellent service by the friendly staff and Maneger.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
It is good to hear back from a Power Drome Member. We are glad that you are pleased with the Poolbar and hope you continue to patronise the hotel as you have.
We look forward to seeing you at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo often.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

After spending nearly two months at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo on business I can say without question there are many, many outstanding employees who made my lengthy stay a pleasure every day. Several made themselves special to me personally and I would like to recognize them.
In housekeeping, S. Ranjith was outstanding. He handled many of my smaller needs, such as liking extra coffee, to doing an excellent job when cleaning my room. His extra effort was greatly appreciated.
In the business center, everyone was nice, but Shaumi Balasubramaniyam was special. I spent a significant amount of time there and she not only handled everything with expertise and efficiency, but always went the extra mile. Her efforts have been appreciated as well.
In the main restaurant, there are several servers who took good care of us, but two in particular made us feel as though we were home every time they saw us. Yosantha and Uthala always made us feel special and Priyantha deserves recognition as well.
Thank you to the many people who made our stay memorable, and especially those mentioned here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
The Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo team joins me in thanking you for the wonderful comments you have shared. It is very kind of you to remember and acknowledge each person individually.

It is an absolute pleasure to know that we were able to make your stay extra special and we look forward to doing the same every time you visit.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

Reasonably decent hotel, well located with some good views of the lake and from high floors of the Indian ocean. the hotel has a nice Thai restaurant and a great bar by the lakeside. The coffee shop is small and congested but the fare is fine! The spa is also reasonably ok. All in all, not bad but not great either..

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Whilst we are glad you enjoyed the ambiance and food here, we look forward to treating you to a more enjoyable stay on another occasion.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Not a bad hotel, if you don't mind it being quite busy. LOTS of friendly staff always around. Service is a bit slow at times (ordered eggs for breakfast and they came an hour later...another time, had to ask the bar 3 times for the bill...not life threatening, but mildly annoying).

Restaurants, buffets, bars and lounges always had activity. Never a shortage of music or atmosphere. Heard from other business travellers that this place was hands down the best place to stay at in Colombo so it was nice to know we were there!

Only real complaint was the # of smokers in the hotel, and even though we asked for a non-smoking room, the floor smelled badly of cigarette smoke and you could even see it coming from peoples rooms. Also, the fact we had an ashtray in the room led me to believe there wasn't actually such a thing as a non-smoking room. Also, in-house internet only allowed one device at a time to log in, online (we had 2 people in our room with 5 devices, so only one person could be online at a time)

Room Tip: If asking for a non-smoking room, ask to see it before checking in. Also make sure you ask for a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CinnamonLakeside-PR, Manager at Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and will take into consideration all of your comments.

Nadiyah Akram
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo

Address: 115 Sir Chittampalam A Gardiner Mawatha | Colombo 02, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#5 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#5 Family Hotel in Colombo
#9 Business Hotel in Colombo
#9 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ranked the Best Five Star City Hotel by Sri Lanka Tourism, Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo is the epitome of indulgence and elegance. Overlooking the tranquil Beira Lake, the hotel offers completely refurbished rooms. Its inimitable blend of luxury, personal attention, sincerity and warmth gives you the opportunity to operate at your own pace and in your own space, regardless of whether you are visiting for a business luncheon or dropping in for a quick coffee; planning your dream wedding or organising a conference; attending to important business or on a well-deserved vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo Hotel Colombo
Trans Asia Colombo
Hotel Trans Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.