We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites to your Saves list
Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   No 30 Hyde Park Corner,, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great value, location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I booked an apartment for 5 people and it was very homely, clean, had all the facilities you would need as well as friendly staff. I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting a centrally located apartment in Colombo.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    14
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
12
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Its a good hotel... well located and the staff is very nice!! It was clean and very well equipped with wash and dry machine, microwaves, oven... The location is good, theres ir a wonderful temple nearby, walkable distance.
However, watch ou the the cleaners. Someone stole us some stuff from the apartment... nothing special (actually we had a bag full of mangos and when we arrived home there was half bag only!!), but... they oppened my wallet which was inside a drawer, inside the room with a "Do not disturb" sign on the door... apart of that, I recomend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I arrived at 1.30 am from a flight from Colombo & found that Hotels.com had cancelled my booking. They were excellent in accommodating me whilst I sorted out my booking.
The apartment was large, clean & had all the necessary facilities. It is well located near restaurants, super markets etc.
The staff was extremely helpful & the nothing was too difficult for them to do.
The room service menu is limited but there are many restauarnats in walking distance.
I am happy with my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

First of all, this is not a boutique hotel as the title indicates. Suite (actually more like an apartment) were clean and staff friendly, but we had expected more from a four star place in a big city like Colombo. Location was OK, and just a short tuk tuk drive (10 minutes) from most attractions.

The hotel didn't had any special facilities like gym, swimming pool or dining room. Therefore the breakfast was served in the room. Breakfast were extremely basic with eggs, toast, jam and coffee/tea/hot chocolate. Would rather go to a café nearby and have breakfast there. The balcony was really really tiny, with no view. It was very noicy out there because they were building right outside the hotel.

Unique towers is a very sterile place, not a single picture or painting on the walls, and we didn't find the atmosphere very cozy. There is nothing distinctive about this place... What welcomes you is a parking place, which actually is the main entrance to the hotel! The hotel has a non alcohol policy, they are offering prayer rooms and informs that couples who wants to share a room has to document their marriage. Don't think this was the right place for us...
I would highly recommend to rather book a room at top hotels like Hilton, Cinnamon lakeside, Cinnamon grand or the Kingsbury for almost the same price.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

It was not easy to find an accommodation in Sri Lanka for the end of the year, therefore we took a more expensive option than we normally would. The night at the Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites cost us 135$ (without breakfast). We got a huge deluxe suite called Zam Zam (2/2). The apartment had 2-3 more bedrooms which were locked, a big en-suite master bedroom with a desk, a large sitting room, a dining area and an equipped kitchenette. There also was a small balcony and an utility room with a washing machine and an ironing board.
We were greeted with a welcome drink, moist hand-towel and a plate of fruit.
Positive points: the apartment was clean, spacious and well furnished, had air-conditioning, there was complementary water, refreshments and sweets, bathrobes & slippers and it was in a good location.
However, there were several weak points, not matching the pretentious name and the high price: until late hours there was a loud and annoying noise coming from the neighbouring building, being under repairs. The shower was set in a way that it was not possible to open its door fully (a larger person could have a problem to get into the shower), there were no views from outside the windows (an ugly block in front of them); no alcohol was allowed on the premises; the TV had only islamic programs; overall lack of SriLankan character.
I'm sure you can get a better option in Colombo for the same price.

Room Tip: It could be a choice for those looking for an apartment for a longer stay or travelling with a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riadh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

we find this hotel from our driver and because of CHOGM every hotel was booked. but this is much ideal for Arabs. I really want to thank to MR. Laitiff to give us a great service in entertainment but his price is high for entertainment. Service is good by housekeeping ..but a lady house keeping supervisor seems to blaming to staff every time in front of guest is no good. But good clean apartment for stay in sri lanka.

Room Tip: Rooms fro the roar side is much noicy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived we were very positive given the location of the place. Rooms were also clean so we thought we made a good choice. But then the electricity in the apartment starteddespite lot of other positive tripping and staff had no clue what to do. While night the light went on and off. The AC in one of the room and lights in common area were not working for whole night.
We asked them to book a cab for airport and they confirmed it. The cab never arrived and one had to run around to find an alternate.
Bad service overall and that put the mood off despite lots of other positives of the place such as good location and decent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites

Address: No 30 Hyde Park Corner,, Colombo 00200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Colombo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Property is All Suite luxury Boutique Hotel with 12 Units.The Building and All Items are Brand New.Managed By Professionals with International exposure.The Management has selected quality products keeping in mind the need of the travelers and providing comfort for value for money.This Highly recommended for Families.The management maintains high Moral standards and security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Unique Towers Luxury Boutique Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.