We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wall to wall fabric” 3 of 5 stars
Review of House Of Fashions

House Of Fashions
28, R. A De Mel Mawatha, Colombo, Sri Lanka
+94 11 2504639
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 23 shopping in Colombo
Type: Malls
Attraction Details
Loango National Park, Gabon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Wall to wall fabric”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife is a designer and always visits these places to find that bolt of exotic fabric that is not available anywhere else, I of course avoid fabric shops like the plaque. I do not think the House of Fashion was actually that good because there was a distinct lack of laden-downess when my wife finally emerged after a rather short 2 hour browse.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    29
    16
    12
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

as far as am consern they have full of garment rejects ,price of course incresed,i dont find anyting special too much confused with the day time ,parking is a really problem have be in row to get in there for me absolutly this place no no no.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent shop...with all your wants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lovely shop, well presented with good prices. Not a huge shop but nearby by tuktuk ride, with a good selection of items.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

this is good for getting any clothing you forgot to bring on holiday, I went there for childrens shorts and t'shirts and underwear etc. sunglasses and cosmetics and sun cream also

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Think twice about buying a suitcase in House of Fashion”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I bought a suitcase in House of Fashion for 9,000Rps and before I got to use it once it broke. I went back to exchange and they refused me an exchange let alone a refund. Customer service is zero! Buyers beware.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed House Of Fashions also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to House Of Fashions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage House Of Fashions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added House Of Fashions to your Saves list