We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting healthy food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milk and Honey Cafe

Milk and Honey Cafe
12 Barnes Place | Colombo 7, Colombo, Sri Lanka
115234373
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 315 Restaurants in Colombo
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
“Great tasting healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The cafe is very near my home and I often drop by when I feel like eating a fresh, healthy, organic wrap or sandwich --- mostly vegetarian.

Great desserts and juices too. The carrot cake and brownies are my personal favorites .

Every meal I've had here has been tasty and I always leave the cafe with a feeling of satisfaction.

Managed by a genuinely friendly lady Chandrika , who is so caring and attentive. Feels like home!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Healthy and trendy !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

It is so hard to find real healthy food and good brownie in Colombo !! But finally we found it ! thanks to milk and honey !
Very nice place, simple colourful and peaceful, very healthy food and excellent brownie you should definitely taste it. No big portions, but extremely tasty. Very nice and smiley woman, thank you !

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian and gluten free food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great food and friendly service! The food is very healthy and are made on the premises. I am a coeliac and was surprised to see there were several gluten free dessert options. I ordered a few and they tasted amazing, the brownies were some of the best I've ever had!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good healthy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had lunch there and had delicious wraps and nice juices. The place has a great outdoor seating area and is run by a very friendly women. Lots of vegan and vegetarian choices. Would definitely recommend this place

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We were strolling through Colombo and were very hungry. We found this place via the lonely planet. It was a nice place with a large choice of smoothies and juices. The paninis were ok although it was not very sri lankan style. Good place to go to when you are around.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milk and Honey Cafe also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Milk and Honey Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milk and Honey Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.