We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to have a quick chocolate related drink.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Choco Luv

Choco Luv
67A | Gregory's Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
0112692090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 323 Restaurants in Colombo
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Choco luv is best known for its designer branded milkshakes. The craziest combinations of a range of branded chocolates blended together with ice cream. Now Choco Luv adds meaning to its name by using chocolates to make tasty treats.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to have a quick chocolate related drink.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Since it's in the heart of Colombo it's an easy place to visit and drop in for a quick drink. The service is really fast so didn't have to stay much long for our order. I had a pretty good time here with my family, and I liked the fact that it had an entrance with a wall where the visitors can write on. the only con I experienced is that it had a pretty dark place so even in the daylight we have to stay with lights on. however this is a place that I would recommend for a nice drink and maybe some snacks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    18
    9
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not so good food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Not recommended if you want to actually dine here... milkshakes are fine. Food lacks flavour and is disappointing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love choco luv”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place, great varieties of milkshakes, beautiful atmosphere and a best calm place to have sheesha. Service is good and the sandwiches taste excellent. The orio milkshake is my favourite. Its a place with quite atmosphere to step in for a relaxed evening with friends. On the whole i love Choco Luv.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Tasty Chocolate Milkshake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had Chocolate Fruit Milkshakes at Choco Luv. It was excellent. The place seems to be very peaceful. Good for parties with small groups or family. Surely I will visit there again and recommend for any chocolate lovers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cats and Rats were our companion -out door seating”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

They had plenty of options of the menu but we were narrowed down to pasta coz they didn't have any other dishes available (even cheese toast / chicken wings / Pringles almost everything ) we sat at a out door area which in the backside of restaurant as we intended to have sheesha, there were CATS AND RATS running under the table. Saw a cat went more than 3 times inside kitchen and came out with chicken piece. After sometime it was next to our table looking for food. PRETTY ANNOYING. We had to rap up our hangout fast. Only good thing about the restaurant is the unique milkshake blended with delicious chocolates. Other than that the visit was very UNPLEASANT. I've been to this place some time back and noticed a huge drop in Standard.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choco Luv also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Choco Luv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Choco Luv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.