We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average it is” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Choco Luv

Choco Luv
67A | Gregory's Road, Colombo, Sri Lanka
0112692090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 319 Restaurants in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Choco luv is best known for its designer branded milkshakes. The craziest combinations of a range of branded chocolates blended together with ice cream. Now Choco Luv adds meaning to its name by using chocolates to make tasty treats.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Visited with two of my friends few months ago. The place lacks ambiance, space and character. The restaurant looks tired and the furniture a bit worn out. Due to the lay out of tables it also lacks privacy and not a great place for friends to hangout. Food was very average, the spaghetti served was cold, no desert options however, the milkshakes were delicious. Reasonable priced which is a plus. Poor staffing, I was there on a Saturday afternoon, they had only one staff to serve about 5-6 table.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    18
    9
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had a wonderful meal here, great food, great service, great atmosphere. I love it and will come back soon. A great treat, once in a blue moon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great Chocolate Milkshakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I visited this place on my holiday in Sri Lanka. Great service and choice of food! Easily accessible and good parking.

Head here for great tasting milkshakes. Love it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Chocolate lovers, must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

For those who are a chocolate lover like I do, especially the Nutella chocolate milkshake is definitely a MUST TRY! The environment was so chilling and relaxing. I love how the people are so kind and friendly, we chatted a lot. Oh yeah, don't you worry about the price, it's value for $. :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“dissapointed!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

only plus is the ambiance. I ordered a Healthy salad RS.450 and a chicken burger for my girl friend,the salad was filled with Bombay onions which I assume was the cheapest alternative. worst salad I have ever had.. conclusion: just don't GO THERE FOR FOOD PERIOD !!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Choco Luv also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Choco Luv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Choco Luv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.