We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Factory of Sandwiches.. :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sandwich Factory

The Sandwich Factory
25, Wijerama Mawatha | Colombo 7, Colombo, Sri Lanka
+94112676020
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #184 of 323 Restaurants in Colombo
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Diner, Mexican, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery
Description: We love great tasting food, infusing our menu with an orchestra of cuisines inspired by the charcoal grills in Morocco, bustling downtown cafés in central New York or the fragrant burning spices in a Tandoor clay oven. Our authentic array of sandwiches includes all time favorites such as Philly cheese steak, Tandoor chicken, Moroccan style roast, Cajun grilled chicken, Thai chicken and broccoli wrap, as well as a brand new array of Indian, Mexican and South American delicacies.Our easily accessible outlets are based at some of the most bustling locations in central Colombo, with plenty of parking and adequate seating, alternatively we can deliver to most locations around Colombo within the hour
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Real Factory of Sandwiches.. :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This places gives a feeling of entering a real factory of sandwiches. Food was just good. Nothing to complain. Situated at Wijerama Mawatha, just after Barnes Place junction, if you are going towards north.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    28
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stale Bread”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Main ingredient of a sandwich is its bread. they serve microwaved stale bread. fillings are not that great either. do not serve any tea or coffee. Only carbonated drinks.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The only sandwich bar outside of a hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

The sandwiches have fancy fillings and they try hard to deliver. However, the prices seem slightly high to justify the quality. In saying this they are the only sandwich bar to offer such fillings, so they have a monopoly at present in Colombo.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Yummy Foooodd....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

I had my first bite of one of their products at the Odel Alexandra Place Outlet and I instantly fell in Love. You have got to try their hot dogs too :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“▐▐▐▐▐DON'T GO THERE ! ▐▐▐▐▐▐▐”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is the WORST restaurant Iv ever been.
I ordered a veg. submarine and it just had pieces of cucumber, tomatoes and dry salad leaves. !!!! and price tag of Rs. 320+tax!!! You can have that for Rs. 75/= only in a decent shop I'm sure.
My friends had chicken submarines and they had the same idea too.. !!! The only thing they had was WATER, which gives you satisfaction.
I'm not going there again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sandwich Factory also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to The Sandwich Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sandwich Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.