We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lavinia Breeze

Lavinia Breeze
43/7, De Alwis Avenue, Off De Saram Road,Mount Lavinia, Colombo, Sri Lanka
+94 77 3 215 951
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 323 Restaurants in Colombo
Cuisines: Barbecue, Chinese, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This restaurant had great ambience , very nice seafood at reasonable prices . The service was excellent , the staff are great , has a nice outlook , reccommended .

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    10
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had our university valentines party here at the grand marquee of Lavinia Breeze. The service was excellent, the food was great and the atmosphere was simply amazing. we had about 150 people and there was plenty of space even with the DJ and the dance floor. Management staff was very friendly and understanding. i recommend this place to anyone who is looking to organize any event. Great value for money too!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, but service not so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Busy upscale restaurant, Very loud music, ruined the beach atmosphere. Food was good, service needs to improve. Staff are almost mechanical

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Chilled out sea front restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have lived in Dehiwala for 10 weeks and often go to Mount Lavinia beach. If I had friends coming out this is the restaurant I would take them to. Ask to sit on the wooden balcony, so you get a get a good view and a breeze as the name suggests. It's authentic and good food. You cant go wrong with the tempura platter. I enjoy spending time in this place by myself with a book and a lion beer in the evening. Very serene.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Romantic beach restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Freshly caught sea food cooked exactly to your liking. Mouth watering food. We had a candle lit dinner whilst sitting on the beach in moonlight. We enjoyed the king prawns cooked on a skewer with a crisp white cold bottle of Sauvignon Blanc

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavinia Breeze also viewed

Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Lavinia Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lavinia Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.