We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Wedding Celebration...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Usmania

Usmania
13-West Blue Area, Islamabad, Pakistan
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 85 restaurants in Islamabad
Price range: $66 - $100
Restaurant details
Amsterdam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wedding Celebration...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My nephew was married on 13/02/13. We went out to Murree hill station.We at in Usmania our
early dinner. I have also a Usmania restaurent in my city, but this was a amazing. The food was tasty, location is nice, We liked very much. It is a memoryable experiance.
We had order Chicken karahi en mix vegetable. Carrot pudding was unforgetable...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    2
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Average Continental Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Usmania is a restaurant chain in Pakistan which offer local and continental food (they have non-continental dishes as well but they are not recommnded for ordering). The outlet in Islamabad is a very old establishment and the the decor is now starting to look very very outdated. The food quality is still good but it has become expensive. The servings are very large and they somehow make up for the price tag. You should order the local dishes like chicken karahi or mutton tikkas or beef kebabs and you wont be disappointed. If there are any issues regarding spice, make sure that you tell the waiters beforehand that you want the spices to be kept low or high. Overall, the food is good value for money but the decor kills the dining experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Average to good quality Mughlai /Pakistani food . They also serve Chinese food (not recommended).Service was slow.
Try Chicken Achari booti, Fish Tikka,Chicken Karahi,Quail Masala.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

we've been to Usmania Murree and Usmania Abbotabad and all have been a great experience food is tasty and service is good too. a good place to be.

  • Visited October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya Malaysia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food very delicious and reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

It's first time I in Islamabad before i was thinking expensive and small potion but I feels shocked the food came like i want to eat for 4 persons. I feels really enjoying but ladies like me not eat much..event thought 4 peoples sharing different dish but we still can't finish it.....But for me...the place very clean, convenience, service excellent tip top i sure recommend my Malaysian friends come here when they visit Islamabad. I wish i had thanks to my friend Mr Aziz Qureshi (From Islamabad) he working as director General at Planning Governments because he brought me and friends to this place.So keep it up may had maintain forever...
Best wish And Regards
Azieza Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Usmania also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to Usmania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Usmania, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.