We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Best Restaurant in Islamabad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khiva Restaurant

Khiva Restaurant
House # 64, Main Margalla Road | Sector: F-6/3, Islamabad, Pakistan (Formerly Khiva)
0092-51-2878788
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 96 Restaurants in Islamabad
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: House # 64, Main Margalla Road, Sector: F-6/3, Islamabad. 1st house of sector F-6/3 on Main Margalla Road after Hill Road or last house of F-6/3 before Hill Road. Near Shalimar Cricket Ground, Hill Road, Said Pur Village, Margalla Hills
1 review
“Best Restaurant in Islamabad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Khiva Restaurant is one of the best restaurants in the town. Delicious mouth watering food specially the barbeque are simply amazing. Traditional environment and the quality of service all looks a blend of traditional experience with innovation.

Khiva is a good place to visit with friends and family be it a formal get-to-gather or an informal party.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    49
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“best barbecue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

if you are in the mood of barbecue in comfortable setting, then this is the ultimate place. It is better if you take help from the waiter, as they are tuned to suggest the right dish & the right amount according to the clients as well as their mood. The open area inside the property is ideal if you want to enjoy dinner in the open; smoking is allowed in this area. They have a separate room where sheesha is also served in addition to the food. The quality of service is good, property is clean but the wait time is a bit longer as compared to other restaurants, but then taste is also better than them.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Khiva yummy foods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

first time i went to a this kind of restaurant that its food ii will never forget in my life it was soooo yummy food specially its kabab was so yummy its the best place for family couples and for friends to visit here :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peshawar, Pakistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Nice Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Once I was with my family, when we visited Islamabad. It was a late night time, and we were hungry, thus we were left with decision, that which restaurant we should go. by the end of the decision we chosen Khiva Restaurant, and we really enjoyed the Meal. <3 <3 it least everyone should try Khiva Restaurant whenever they visit Islamabad.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Choice of best Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I think the faotor most important for the travellers is the choice of the best food place.Khiva Restaurant is providing such an opportunity for such people offering a vide variety of food for the food loving travellers as I have already experienced by visiting it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khiva Restaurant also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to Khiva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khiva Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.