We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizza pizza pizza all the way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PDR - Pizza da Roby

PDR - Pizza da Roby
Sihome Road | 61, Vientiane 01000, Laos
+(856)2058611330
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 236 Restaurants in Vientiane
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pizza pizza pizza all the way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Amazing pizza, different kind of slices all hand made, the owner is very friendly and one of the best vegetarian lasagna i had - and i ate a lot of lasagna in my life!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Pol de Mar, Spain
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Amazing pasta and excellent pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We walked down the street form the Vientiane Garden Hotel and found this small restaurant; everyone was speaking Italian there so it seemed like a good choice. We ordered a pizza and also a seafood pasta.

The pizza was delicious with a nice crust and tasty. Then the pasta arrived- beautiful with lots of clams and mussels, wonderful flavour- amazing!

An excellent meal, very friendly service and even affordable! Definitely worth returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great pizza in Vientiane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Awesome pizza - we ate here about 4 times in two days.

Don't get pizza by the slice (its not as fresh), get a full pizza made from scratch - you wont be disappointed. Great gin and tonics too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Magnifico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

Roby's pizzas got that real Italian taste. He knows what he is doing! Everything is made from him, he loves the kitchen like a true Italian and he shows it with his DELICIOUS food!!

Had the fortune of meeting his mother, best pasta I've eaten since I left Italy 2005!!
You have to visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm Sverige
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We found this place along the street and decided to try it. I'm grown up in Italy and had not been eating Italian food for a while so I got really excited, actually for a moment when I closed my eyes it felt like I eat on a restaurant back at home in Italy. The pizza was amazing and the lasagna was to die for.
Finally a place with real good pizza in Asia, we've been traveling from Indonesia all the way up here and we have been eating some pizza but this was definitely the best we've had.
Roby is a very kind and funny Italian guy, his mom was there and she will make us some really good pasta tomorrow.

Really really recommend this little place with amazing Italian food!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PDR - Pizza da Roby also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to PDR - Pizza da Roby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PDR - Pizza da Roby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.