We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hhhmmmm” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Day Inn Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Day Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Day Inn Hotel
Thanon Pangkham, 059/3 Ban Sisakhet, 1 Chanthaboury, Vientiane, Laos   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 81 Hotels in Vientiane
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hhhmmmm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in July. Handy location, clean, quiet room, great bathroom (with full bath tub), good WiFi. Really average breakfast. Non committal staff. Wished I had booked the place across the road for half the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    25
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
17
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Located about 3 blocks from the fountain. Not super close to night market but fine. Rooms very clean and nicely decorated. WiFi works great. Will miss bfast due to early flight so can't comment on that. Overall very nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We really liked this hotel, especially the strong, fast wifi and spacious rooms with fun colour combinations, comfy beds and good showers.
Only two things that we didn't like - the $19 charge to wash 3kg of clothes! (we should have used a local street laundry) and the breakfast - only coffee, fruit and orange cordial for free, anything else you have to pay for. Still, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We phoned up to make our reservation and confirmed by email, and all was well when we arrived. They let us into the room early after we arrived on the night bus. Our room was very light - it had 2 big windows. One looked out on another wing of the hotel and the other faced the large car park of the big office next door - not scenic, perhaps, but plenty of light, no noise and we weren't overlooked. The bathroom was also very light. The shower was over the bath (but there was no curtain). Modern bathroom fittings, nice cane furniture, good decor and very clean. It was close to shops and restaurants. At 50 dollars a night it was not cheap, but OK value. The only criticism is that it is rather impersonal. Staff are polite but not specially friendly, and no one ever seems to sit in reception or at the tables outside.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Despite confirmng our reservation via email and taking a deposit, they did not have a room for us. They did not refund our deposit calling it a booking fee. It made no sense but there we were, looking for a place to stay at night. Zero satisfaction.

Room Tip: There are lots of places to stay in this town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night only passing through Vientiane on a wider tour of Laos. Expensive compares to everywhere else we had stay but i guess thats what you pay in a capital city. Room was big and clean with a bath instead of just a shower. Got badly bitten while sleeping I dont know by what my partner was fine. Had trouble getting out early the next morning for a bus as no one was around.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stary Krym, Ukraine
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

After a bad experience in another hotel, I arrived late in the evening in this one. The reception was cordial until I realized that I had left my passport in the first hotel and the reception staff attitude went from friendly to warm. In 15 minutes they fixed my room which met all my expectations (spotless proven, hot water, free internet access that works, bed with comfortable pillows) and also note the bath. All is tastefully decorated wicker and large windows for a gentle wake with the sun. Thick curtains are also present for those who prefer total darkness. FYI I used the small guesthouse and other simple places. At Day-Inn, I was delighted for a night!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Day Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Day Inn Hotel

Address: Thanon Pangkham, 059/3 Ban Sisakhet, 1 Chanthaboury, Vientiane, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Day Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Day Hotel Vientiane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Day Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.