We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“American-style pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Pizza Company

The Pizza Company
Rue Samsenthai | Cultural Hall, Vientiane, Laos
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 237 Restaurants in Vientiane
Cuisines: Fast Food
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“American-style pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The pizza here reminded us of Pizza Hut in the U.S. The crust, in particular, tasted almost identical. We enjoyed our meal here, and would return. The service was pretty good; we got the unlimited refill drinks, and there was always someone topping off our beverage as soon as they got half-full. One interesting thing on the menu was bacon and cheese wrapped in a croissant-like dough - it was rather tasty. The Pizza Company is no cultural experience, but if you are looking for Western-style pizza in a Western-style restaurant, this would be your place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    10
    12
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Where is the service?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I took my daughters there. The place was empty. The waiters/waitresses stood in a group chatting, and after 15 minutes of trying to get their attention, I finally approached the group to ask if we could get waited on. They seem startled. Pizza was generic. I haven't returned since.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Busy popular restaurant in Vientiane. The pizzas however are very standard in quality and a little bit greasy. The restaurant is very busy and when I visited it was not particularly clean on the floors.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannakhet, Laos
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical pizza although there are some with a slight Thai twist”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Comfort food! Clean, good toilets, many optiuons on the menu that most tourists will already know. There are a few asian inspired dishes that are worth a try, but otherwise it is just your typical mass prodcued pizza place. Certainly not the best pizza in Vientiane but still good (when is pizza not good?)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and a great delivery service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Delicious thin crispy pizzas, puffs and salads. The staff on the telephones are very friendly and helpful.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Company also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to The Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.