We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice massage” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wellness Massage Center

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wellness Massage Center
23 Singha Rue, Opposite Ministry of Foreign Affairs and nearby Malaysia Enbassy | Phonxay Village, Saysettha District, Vientiane, Laos
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 22 activities in Vientiane
Type: Spas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We are stopped working... wellness massage center are close we sorry for not giving to service you. The ( Wellness massage center 1 ) is not Wellness massage center
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice massage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

I had a good massage here. Clean, pleasant atmosphere, a/c on a hot day, soft music and a rigorous massage, I went back next day and the experience was similiar. If you are in Vientiene make a stop here.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Excellent massage and very low rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

As highly rated here, this massage place is excellent all round. The masseur is professional and the spa package is very low. I had a 2 hour massage (hotstone and herbal) for 80,000kip / USD20.

This is just 5 minutes from Nam Phu, opposite the INPENG temple

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“$3 a rub - a NoBrainer...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

REally gooood Thai/foot massages for $3...what a way to finish of our family holiday. My wife and I got one per day, and there is no 'working extra hard for tips' like they do in Vietnam. Relax and enjoy.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

I can't remember how many hours I spent in here but I enjoyed every second. Excellent no funny business massages. There is a girl in there can't weigh any more than 6 stone but so strong, kept me just on the right side of the pleasure/pain scale for 90 minutes. Excellent.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very firm massage...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

We had a couple Lao massages at Wellness during our trip to Vientiane. As background, our expecations might be too tough - over the last month we've done massages at similar places throughout Southeast Asia. Overall we thought the massages were good - I'd rate my massage a 4 out of 5 and my GF would rate hers a 2 out of 5. The massage was very firm but not necessarily very targeted/effective - the masseuses were quite young seemed to primarily following a sequence regardless of the tightness of various muscles etc.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wellness Massage Center also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Wellness Massage Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellness Massage Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wellness Massage Center to your Saves list