We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Nice laos hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lane Xang Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lane Xang Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Lane Xang Princess Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   27 Ban Hatsadi Tay | Chantabuly District, Vientiane, Laos   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 173 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Review of Nice laos hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I came up from Thailand to have my tourist visa upgraded at Thai Embassy. This hotel is modern if simple design very clean, comfortable spacious rooms. Free breakfast American or Asian style . Hotel is right across the street from a Mall and morning market. Bus station is 200 meters away. US Embassy is close by and it has central location with other hotels restaurants and sights a short walking distance or tuk tuk ride away. Nice reception staff very helpfull.
The outside area of mall has a lot of bargains selling laos tradional clothes and antiquities. A lot of gold shops 2nd floor of mall. Laos takes Thai Baht or American dollars. Police on corners can help with problems and a new mega mall going up 1 block from bus station. Would recomend this hotel to my friends for value and comfort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    13
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
13
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Udon Thani, Thailand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This hotel is new, located in town, across from ta lat chow (morning market). Note, some rooms do not have windows! However, they are nicely appointed and comfortable. I've stayed here 3 times, and would go again. Very good value and good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Good city hotel with nice clean rooms. The hotel is located right in the center next to the shopping Mall and morning market. Easy distances to all main attractions by tuktuk or walking.
Busstation only at 200 meters away. Nice reception staff, very helpfull. There is a decent breakfast service on the 5th floor overlooking Vientianne. Also not far from the Thai Embassy in case you have to come to Vientianne for your visa.

Room Tip: Because it is a city hotel, many rooms do not have windows. They are nice and clean (also very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We took Tuk Tuk from Hotel to have dinner and deli BBQ fish by the river which was very delicious and we kept coming back to eat fish every night when we were in Vientiane during ATF in January 2013. Room in Lane Xang Princess Hotel is very specious and modern minimalistic style, high speed WiFi internet access in the room good in house TV program, Breakfast was not so great, but it was okay since staff was very friendly and polite. Plenty of Gold Shops around the hotel and we felt safe and secure walking around as Policeman with their uniform is stationed in every corner of the road and shop. Very close to monument and got a feeling looks like Paris 'Art Du Triumph' very cultural city and we were very impressed with the people in Vientiane. Only view things they need to improve is the clean lines of the road and market near the hotel as it was too crowded and stinky smell.

Room Tip: ask room on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

So, the hotel itself was reasonable, but a rather unpleasant incident on my first night spoiled it somewhat. The male receptionist phoned me in my room in the small hours for reasons I couldn't ascertain and then tried to get in, knocking, trying the door handle, etc, even though I was shouting at him to eff off and leave me alone. Had to chain myself in, pretty distressing in a room with no windows or other exit. Went on for quite a while. Don't know what he thought he was doing, seemed drunk. Next morning the door had been unlocked from the outside, although the chain had held. Good job as I'd taken a tranquiliser just to get to sleep. Threw a fit at the manager the next day and asked for a refund of my full three days that I'd paid in advance, but he said I had to "talk to Expedia". Expedia were great, but he then refused to authorise a refund for the first night, only the two nights I didn't end up staying. Rubbish experience as a lone male, suspect lone females may have felt even more intimidated (without wishing to be patronising). Other points, next to a six lane highway that you have to get across to go anywhere and my bathroom had a bit of an ant infestation. In interests of balance, the place was pretty clean and well appointed and the female receptionists during the day were pleasant. Would I recommend or go back? NO.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window and a stout lock to keep the staff out at 2am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Check in 11th January 2013.Excellent staff, spotlessly clean, large rooms and very comfortable bed. Big bathroom, plenty of hot water, clean towels and bathrobes. Our room comes with windows so we can have fresh air. Nice buffet breakfast. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks to the staff at Lang Xang Princess i managed to go to the hospital to examine my bad sprained ankle.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Lane Xang Princess Hotel is great value for money. Lovely staff, spotlessly clean, large rooms and very comfortable bed. Big bathroom, plenty of hot water & good towels.Nice buffet breakfast included. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lane Xang Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Xang Princess Hotel

Address: 27 Ban Hatsadi Tay | Chantabuly District, Vientiane, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lane Xang Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lane Xang Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lane Xang Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.