We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Italian food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Italian Culinary Arts

Aria Italian Culinary Arts
8 Rue Francois Nginn | Ban Mixai, Vientiane 00000, Laos
+856 21 222 544
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 222 restaurants in Vientiane
Price range: $55 - $105
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Basic Italian cuisine.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average Italian food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We ate here on New Years and ordered a risotto and gnocci, both of which were tasty, but not outstanding, what was good about this restaurant was the attentive staff and the complimentary bread/water you receive. They did have a set New Years menu which may have been a better choice but was too much for our budget.

We decided to eat there the second night and ordered 2 pizzas which were below average - the base was sloppy and undercooked which ruined the taste completely - I would not go to this restaurant if you are after a good pizza!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    155
    68
    22
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have ordered the Pizza Dello Chef, which was really tasty. The topping are high quality, worth the price. The manager was very helpful and attentive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I ordered the vegetarian ravioli and it was incredible, best Italian I've eaten in Asia, service is excellent too

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Vientiane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on the 31st December for an early dinner, the entire place was booked for the later set menu for New Year's Eve, but they accommodated the 4 of us for dinner pre the official event. I expected it to be a limited menu and quite rushed, on the contrary it we had full choice of the menu and had a relaxed dinner watching them set up for later.

The food was outstanding, we had gnocchi, pasta, pizza and chicken dishes, and every one was great. By far one of the best Italian meals I have had. House wines are decent Italian varieties, and the staff are great.

Price.....by Australian standards it was ridiculously cheap, $60 for all of us including wine.

In summary, great, and we will be back.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
“Overpriced and NOT the best pizza in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I believe that many of the staff and main chef are Italian, however, I was sadly disappointed with the my dinner here. This had a number of good reviews which prompted me to dine here. The pasta starter I had was very nice, which I was informed was hand made on the premises, but the pizza was not very good. I do not claim to be a pizza connoisseur, but the overall quality of the food does not merit they prices they were charging nor the high rank of this restaurant.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria Italian Culinary Arts also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Aria Italian Culinary Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Italian Culinary Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.