We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basically the only choice you have...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Bishkek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Bishkek to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Bishkek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Abdrahmanov Street, Bishkek 720011, Kyrgyzstan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Bishkek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Basically the only choice you have...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Bishkek is certainly a destination off the beaten path which is worth visiting. The hotel scene is quite poor and the Hyatt is the only choice you have for western accommodation. It's clean and in a decent location. Great buffet. Rooms are fine but don't expect much.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay with us here at Hyatt Regency Bishkek.
We are always pleased to hear that the care and service provided by our team meets our guests expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Bishkek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    71
    17
    6
    6
See reviews for
11
12
17
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
365 helpful votes 365 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Located in central Bishkek on Usup Abdrahmanov St, the Hyatt Regency is conveniently located for business as well sightseeing. Most of the major stores, attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel itself is what you would expect from the Hyatt chain, that is, all creature comforts are taken care of. However, some aspects of the hotel are showing the effects of time. The rooms (and the hotel itself) are of the standard older design but are comfortable and quiet (probably have gone through some renovations in the recent past). The bathrooms are adequate but the shower enclosures could have been better (too cramped and the water leaks through the glass door to the floor outside the enclosure).

The check-in is smooth, and the front desk staff is very helpful in terms of assisting with all general queries and requests. As a matter of fact, this applies to staff in all sections- helpful and attentive, and the hotel should be complimented on this front. The main lobby is very attractive (renovated again it seems), is large and well organized, such that one does not feel cramped- even good for ‘real’ work if one wants to get away from the room for a change. A major draw for this hotel would be the breakfast that is served in the relaxing décor and ambiance of the hotel restaurant (Crostini), and is sumptuous. All tastes are catered for, and we really appreciated the generous helpings of fruits (fresh and dry), nuts, cheese and local honey, which formed just a portion of the spread. The local yoghurt is very refreshing in the morning. The attentive and smart attendants and the bottomless coffee of one’s choice complement the satisfaction level.

There is a fitness center (the changing rooms are more opulent than the gym itself), with a spa and dry sauna, and is open all hours. The Internet is complimentary and the service is fast and trouble free. The only factor that may discourage the average traveler from choosing this hotel would be the cost, which probably would be prohibitive for some, especially in the local context. However, if that is not a constraint, The Hyatt Regency should be one of the better choices for stay while in Bishkek.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback about your recent stay with us here at Hyatt Regency Bishkek.
We are as always so pleased to hear that the service and care provided by the team meets their expectations and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bishkek.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Etienne, France
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a good hotel if you come to Bishkek for business. Rooms are large and comfortable and the bathroom well equiped. High speed internet is available at the rooms and the lobby. Food offered at the restaurant and room service is not top of the line, but I could live with it. If you like pasta, however, I suggest you try their "lagman". Equipment at the gym (opened 24 hours a day) is decent and the music pleasant and loud enough, so I did not need to use my Ipod. Staff is very friendly and efficient. If I visit Bishkek again I will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Reviewer
Thank you for your time and interest in providing feedback about your recent stay with us here at Hyatt Regency Bishkek.
We are as always pleased to read that the service and care we offer to our guests are as per your expectations and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Bishkek.

Paul Murphy

General Manager
HYATT REGENCY BISHKEK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Bishkek. All aspects are beyond acceptable. The flow through bar in the lobby is entertaining. The actual bar was nice, small, but nice.

Courteous staff, Reception was on top of everything, food was good, security was top notch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your interest in providing feedback in regards to your recent stay with us here in Bishkek.

We are very pleased to read that our facilities and service were up to your expectations and l we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Bishkek in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

hotel has a huge garden which has squerels inside. rooms, fast reception, service and food all good. most important it is a secure hotel. enterance of hotel has a strong security. many years ago i came to this hotel for construction fantain :D. it caused us so much problems that time. now locals are coming to shoot photo in their important days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your time and interest and providing us feedback regarding your resent stay with as here at Hyatt Regency Bishkek.

We are very pleased to read that our service and facilities came up to your expectations and I can assure you that all of our team members endeavor to offer the very highest standards of hospitality to all of our guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and being of service to you.
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your time and interest and providing us feedback regarding your resent stay with as here at Hyatt Regency Bishkek.

We are very pleased to read that our service and facilities came up to your expectations and I can assure you that all of our team members endeavor to offer the very highest standards of hospitality to all of our guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and being of service to you.

Paul Murphy

General Manager
HYATT REGENCY BISHKEK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Well trained, attentive, courteous staff. Go out of their way to help, but not be annoying. Most of them have worked there many years, so they know their stuff. Rooms are clean. Expensive seat and food not great, but otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your time and interest in providing feedback about your recent stay with us here in Bishkek.

We are very pleased to read that our service and facilities were up to your expectations and I can assure you that all of the team look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Bishkek in the future.

Paul Murphy

General Manager
HYATT REGENCY BISHKEK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was here about 10 hours on a group tour of Kyrgyzstan. Magnificent hotel with a great breakfast. Room were spotless. Biggest scam is that they have the most expensive wifi I've ever seen in my travels around the world--about $25 for a 24hr connection that should be included at a hotel of this caliber. I guess you could get a cheaper wifi connection for an hour but it's hardly attractive to business use. Lesser hotels in this region don't charge you for every little thing. The elevator appeared to be free at least.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Bishkek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bishkek

Address: 191 Abdrahmanov Street, Bishkek 720011, Kyrgyzstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kyrgyzstan > Bishkek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bishkek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bishkek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Bishkek 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bishkek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bishkek Hotel Bishkek
Hyatt Bishkek
Hyatt Regency Bishkek Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Bishkek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.