We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so far best in bishkek” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Bishkek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Bishkek to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Bishkek
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sovietskaya 191, Bishkek 720011, Kyrgyzstan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bishkek
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“so far best in bishkek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

hotel has a huge garden which has squerels inside. rooms, fast reception, service and food all good. most important it is a secure hotel. enterance of hotel has a strong security. many years ago i came to this hotel for construction fantain :D. it caused us so much problems that time. now locals are coming to shoot photo in their important days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your time and interest and providing us feedback regarding your resent stay with as here at Hyatt Regency Bishkek.

We are very pleased to read that our service and facilities came up to your expectations and I can assure you that all of our team members endeavor to offer the very highest standards of hospitality to all of our guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and being of service to you.
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your time and interest and providing us feedback regarding your resent stay with as here at Hyatt Regency Bishkek.

We are very pleased to read that our service and facilities came up to your expectations and I can assure you that all of our team members endeavor to offer the very highest standards of hospitality to all of our guest.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and being of service to you.

Paul Murphy

General Manager
HYATT REGENCY BISHKEK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    64
    15
    6
    6
See reviews for
10
11
17
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Well trained, attentive, courteous staff. Go out of their way to help, but not be annoying. Most of them have worked there many years, so they know their stuff. Rooms are clean. Expensive seat and food not great, but otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Bishkek, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your time and interest in providing feedback about your recent stay with us here in Bishkek.

We are very pleased to read that our service and facilities were up to your expectations and I can assure you that all of the team look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Bishkek in the future.

Paul Murphy

General Manager
HYATT REGENCY BISHKEK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I was here about 10 hours on a group tour of Kyrgyzstan. Magnificent hotel with a great breakfast. Room were spotless. Biggest scam is that they have the most expensive wifi I've ever seen in my travels around the world--about $25 for a 24hr connection that should be included at a hotel of this caliber. I guess you could get a cheaper wifi connection for an hour but it's hardly attractive to business use. Lesser hotels in this region don't charge you for every little thing. The elevator appeared to be free at least.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This Hyatt is keeping its standards well.
It is situated in a good location. On weekends many newly weds can be spotted from your windows. We were told that it is a popular place to have wedding pictures taken in front of the fountains.
Staff were well-spoken and very polite.
The pool was fantastic, especially for hot summer days.
Loved the food in their restaurant, compliments to the Chef!
Had no problems with both check-in and check-out processes.
Its a perfect place to retire after a busy "Stan" experiencing journeys.
And, of course, a little pricey... .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Hyatt is an excellent hotel. I have stayed at the Park Hotel and Holiday Hotel in Bishkek and liked them both. However, I liked the Hyatt better That said I don't know if it is worth the extremely high price.

All three hotels offer great service. The intelligence and education of staff is evident. They speak English and Russian. Many speak Kyrgis and several other languages. The service at Holiday and Hyatt is off-the-charts. Holiday does it with smile. The Hyatt is a little more formal.

Breakfast at the Hyatt is good but expensive. Breakfast at Holiday is less expensive and the restaurant is on the top floor with glorious views of the mountains. In the summer time the sliding glass doors are wide-open so you feel like you are dining outside. I tried to breakfast at Holiday this trip but the hotel was full so they could not accomodate me.

Hyatt wins on room comfort. My room (on the 2nd floor) was not very big but it was nicely laid out and was so cosy and comfortable. It was remodeled so everything was clean and new and beautiful. I loved that the window opened a little bit (would have preferred all the way). I loved the view of the pool (even if I had to stand at the window to see it). I loved the free water and the glass that were placed by the bed every night. I loved the empty frig that I could fill with whatever I wanted - instead of having to compete for space with the mini-bar. I loved the electric kettle and being able to boil water for tea - instead of having to use a coffee pot and make my tea with lukewarm water. The only disappointment was the tea and creamers did not get replaced each day. I would also have liked to have had a bathtub.

I loved the high-tech room key that was so easy to use. However, I wasn't crazy about the light showing those in the hall that I was in the room. I loved that the hotel provided two universal plug adapters. I wish more hotels did that.

The pool and garden were so serene and beautiful that I had to go out there. I was disappointed by the roar of traffic from the street beyond the garden wall.

I did not try the exercise room because I love walking around Bishkek and its parks. This time the city was full of flowers and fountains and bursting with life. I don't know if this was because of the Chinese President's visit or if things are picking up. I did not like all the unfriendly security people that were all over the hotel for the event but I understand the security concerns.

I would like to say a special THANK YOU you for the gourmet birthday cake with the sweet card - so beautifully presented.

I would be delighted to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This property is certainly the best in Bishkek. It comes with a hefty price tag and it certainly caters to certain clientele, but if you are looking for the most upscale and Western experience while in Bishkek, choose here. The facilities are immaculate, the staff extremely nice and helpful, and the place welcoming. This property rivals any you would find in the US or in most of Europe despite the somewhat soviet exterior. Again, if you are willing to spend some money, but you want reliability, class, and comfort, choose here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stay here 3-7 nights a month on business and the hotel is better than I could have hoped for.. spacious rooms, friendly staff and great food! If you ever stay here a trip to the spa for a masage is a must!

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your own power adapte/converters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Bishkek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Bishkek

Address: Sovietskaya 191, Bishkek 720011, Kyrgyzstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kyrgyzstan > Bishkek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bishkek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bishkek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency Bishkek 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Bishkek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Bishkek Hotel Bishkek
Hyatt Bishkek
Hyatt Regency Bishkek Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Bishkek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.