We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Bishkek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Hotel Bishkek to your Saves list
Park Hotel Bishkek
87 Orozbekov Street, Bishkek 720040, Kyrgyzstan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Bishkek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed one night at the Park in early May '15.

The property is a highly modernized and extended older hotel located in the Government / embassy district of Bishkek.

Check in was the fastest I have ever experienced.

The staff seem to all have intermediate English skills and seem eager to be of assistance.

My room was large, spotlessly clean and is excellent overall condition on a European scale rather than Central Asian scale.

The hotel is pricey but I believe it represents excellent value for money in Bishkek.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
7
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and relatively newly renovated. Service is generally excellent, with quick check-in and friendly staff. Breakfast is very good as far as choices and freshness. Wi-Fi was very reliable, fast, and included with the room price. Only a few minor complaints: they couldn't increase the size of the bathrooms when they renovated from the old Soviet building, so the shower is one of those corner quarter-rounds that is just barely big enough. The service in the restaurant was polite and friendly, but I was a bit surprised when I was told that any meat main course would take approximately 40 minutes to prepare. I ended up getting just a pizza and it was fine. Of course, the street outside the hotel is pock-marked with deep potholes so the cars are dodging right and left, but the hotel can't do anything about that. The best thing about the hotel is the value. It's more than $125 per night cheaper than the western chain hotel in town, and the room is about the same, if not better, at the Park.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We came here after staying in the Hyatt and were surprised. Will definitely continue to stay in this cozy hôtel. Internet connection worked perfectly and we discovered that the hotel's restaurant / behind the bar in the first floor had one of the best food in town. Really really worth it. The staffs English is so so but they are very helpful and willing to take the extra step. To improve: breakfast options and quality.

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

This Hotel is characterized by its friendly stuff and best location and price conditions.
I would always recommend this hotel to other guests.
Thank you so much for the beautiful days in Bishkek.
S.S. from Germany

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Spent 4 nights here. Excellent location within a short walk of the main square. Very friendly staff. Hotel agreed to open breakfast 30 minutes early for us before we left for the airport. The rooms were comfortable, although the heating system seemed centrally controlled, leaving my room overly hot for my taste. I only ate dinner at the restaurant on one occasion, but the meal, while relatively expensive, was very good. Would definitely recommend for other visitors (business or otherwise) to Bishkek.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

The location/service is great. The check-in/out was very fast. Hotel was very comfortable with all facilities (including the conference room, turkish bath and swimming pool)

I got free shuttle to the airport at 3 o'clock night together with the breakfast box. Already reserved this hotel for the second trip.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and it left a mixed impression. It was the fastest check in ever and the service was good.
I missed breakfast by 5 mins and staff showed no mercy which was annoying, however the same staff served me in the evening and the service was impeccable. Recommend food in restaurant the beetroot and cheese salad was absolutely gorgeous.
They have a pool type spa which i didn't use but it looked good.
The rooms were fine tea and coffee facilities and wi fi.
The hotel is situated about 10 mins walk from the main drag but it is a park which is nice so reasonable location but no cafes really to pop into close by so be prepared.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Bishkek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Bishkek

Address: 87 Orozbekov Street, Bishkek 720040, Kyrgyzstan
Location: Kyrgyzstan > Bishkek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bishkek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, absolutely new and cosy business hotel. The hotel is located in the heart of the cultural, business and historical part of the city, in close proximity to the Park to them. Panfilova, Ala-too Central square and business-centers, it gives guests a great opportunity not only to solve their business issues, but also to make pleasant walks in the Park. The first class interior, excellent service and attentive staff will make Your stay in the Park Hotel unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park Hotel Bishkek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Bishkek Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Bishkek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.