We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jannat Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jannat Regency Hotel to your Saves list
Jannat Regency Hotel
Aaly Tokombaev St., 21/2, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 35 Hotels in Bishkek
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel before and after seeing Issyk Kul. We stayed in the room facing the mountains in the new wing. There is a large podium outside the rooms. The room is spacious and clean. The breakfast is good and you can order your choice of eggs and pancakes. There is a small and cosy bar. overall service is friendly and excellent. Most staffs speak some English. Free WiFi is available. It is not close to the city centre but there are a few good restaurants nearby.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
3
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Choosing a hotel in Bishkek we first looked and Haytt, but then our colleagues recommended Jannat and it was a good choice. The value you get for you money is obviously good, I organized a conference there and want to say that staff there was trying much better than personnel in InterContinental hotels in Almaty and Tashkent. Jannat's staff is very hospitable and helpful. They were there with me every minute asking what I need. The conference room is very cozy, the coffee break was something different you are used to, because they serve samsa and other traditional pastry. The only reason why I can't put excellent is because it's still feels like a local hotel, they still need to add some gloss. All the rest was just excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

If there is a wedding on (and this is THE wedding hotel) then make sure you get a room away from the disco, but you will still hear the fireworks. One wedding party was still going on when we had breakfast. So if you get a quiet room this is an excellent hotel. Free wifi in the business centre; good quality breakfast with special orders if you are not in a hurry. It is on the outskirts of town in a residential district but the bonus is spectacular mountain views. Nice pool. The best recommendation of all is that we stayed two nights when we arrived in Bishkek then went touring and returned to the hotel before flying out. My husband had left a favourite sweater behind on the first visit and they went to great lengths to track it down in lost property. Unbelievable but they found it for him. What amazing, friendly, eager-to-please service!
Highly recommended hotel to help you recover from the flight and to ease you gently into the Kyrgyz Republic.

Room Tip: At the back away from the front gardens and pool where the weddings take place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

This hotel is the best i think in Bishkek where you feel that you are not in Bishkek...Perfect designed and excellent service with young employees. Rooms are very clean as the rest of the hotel. Same level prized other hotels not better than this one...

I have stayed there 3 times and for sure will go there next time too.

Room Tip: Try to book a room earlier than your arrival...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed at Jannat in late October, 2011. Far less expensive than the Hyatt, this is a nice place, good service, reasonable food and drink. My room was recently renovated, with a door our to what might someday be a terrace between the hotel and the under-construction upper floors of the casino. Small oddities: this was after "air conditioning season" and so the only option was heat - but with a southern exposure the room easily hit 80 or higher. Opening the (large) windows or exterior door helped, and the expense of much fly-killing. There is a nice small (and odd) restaurant/club across the main street from the hotel that offers an alternative to the hotel food - which isn't bad in my opinion, just somewhat limited if you can't get out to other restaurants. While there a number of wedding celebrations were taking place, but they seemed to all quiet down by 11, which is good because the sound from the main floor ballrooms seems to have no trouble traveling up to the rooms. One odd thing - the stairs leading off the main lobby to the guest rooms are uneven. Took a few days of tripping to finally get the hang of this. And the location - far from the heart of the city. Plan on cab trips anywhere. Good news is that the cabs aren't too expensive. Just bring the directions to where you are going written in Russian!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

My stay at Hotel Jannat was well beyond my expectations largely due to a superb staff. Everyone from bellhop to reception to restaurant to housekeeping went above and beyond to ensure excellent service. Our group arrived in the the middle of the night, weary and exhausted, and the staff assisted us with every detail, no matter how minute.
Breakfast was excellent. At first glance the spread seems limited, but take a closer look and you'll see they have a cook-to-order menu available. The late-night lobby-bar has a great and low-key atmosphere.They handled taxi-cab request in a very timely manner. There were two computers available for internet use in great working order. The rooms were absolutely spotless, and the beds were perfect. The hotel felt safe at all hours of the night. I did not try the casino, the late-night restaurant, or the fitness center. The only drawback is the location, but they make up for it through cleanliness and service. By the way, the website is www.jannat-hotel.kg.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

First of all - I didn't expect a 5 star hotel. I had just come from Ashgabat and a 5 star hotel. The service was great and the staff went above and beyond. I asked the cashier at the front desk to mail some postcards for me and they just arrived. The food was okay - the location was a bit out of the way. But overall I got what I paid for - which was a nice room - nice view - and friendly service. Compared to other hotels in the former Soviet Union - this was a gem (excluding larger Western owned and managed properties).

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side facing the mountains. The 2nd floor had a very nice terrace to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Jannat Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jannat Regency Hotel

Address: Aaly Tokombaev St., 21/2, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Location: Kyrgyzstan > Bishkek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bishkek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Jannat Regency! Jannat Regency by Jannat Hotels&Resorts is a luxurious 5 star hotel located in the South of Bishkek away from the city hustle and bustle. Our hotel is situated in a clean and considered especially favorable for recreation and living area. Mission of Jannat Hotels&Resorts - best traditions of hospitality. The hotel offers 72 luxury rooms and suites designed for 120 people with a great mountain and city view. Jannat Regency has 6 luxurious banqueting facilities, which are the great venues for celebrations. Personalized service, superior banquet courses and beautifully decorated banquet halls - excellent choice for having splendid events and special occasions. Modern and super-functional Jannat conference-halls are well positioned for various meetings: from small business meetings and seminars to large conferences. There are 4 multifunctional conference-halls with capacity from 20 to 250 seats. High-quality service, respectable atmosphere and modern audio-visual equipment are the guaranty of excellent event. Recreation centre "Jannat Regency" offers massage procedures and also there is a swimming pool with crystal clear water, children playground, dining and a lot of fun! Jannat Regency is a place of the best catering services where everyone can experience warm Kyrgyz hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Jannat Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jannat Regency Hotel Bishkek, Asia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jannat Regency Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.