We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel, Astana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel, Astana to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel, Astana
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sary Arka Street, 4, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Astana
all over
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Business stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great breakfast as was the room service! The resturant was closed by the time I had checked in, so I ordered the pizza to my room and was not disappointed. Room was great with a fabulous bathroom. The staf was very helpful and spoke very good English. I didn't have much time to look and see all the attractions the hotel had to offer, but for the night I was there, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel, Astana, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Hotel, Astana. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. All your nice comments are additional motivation for all our staff. We hope that at your next arrival you will have more days to enjoy your stays at our hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel, Astana on your next visit to Astana.

Thank you.

Best Regards,

Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    74
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
4
6
13
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SAO PAULO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

It is the best hotel in Astana, the most expensive also, without a great deal to offer. Rooms are small and their restaurant offers a low quality buffet. Room service options are limited. Their gym was not available and a guest should get out of the hotel to go to another building outside. During the winter, with temperatures around - 30 and - 40 C, it has a chilling effect on anyone who wishes to go for a work-out. Most people sleep at this hotel because they have no other good option.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel, Astana, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Hotel, Astana!

We are very grateful for your feedback and would like to inform you that to go from one building to another is not necessary to go out as we have an internal passage to go to our Fitness Center. Yes, it happened once might be we had to take not a good time for a big maintenance work at that passage, but we had to make some urgent repair work there. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel, Astana please accept our apology for that inconvenience you had experienced at our hotel.

I can assure you that it is very important to our team to make sure that you feel happy with us and if there is anything we can do, we will be pleased to hear from you.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Hotel, Astana on your next visit to Astana.

Best Regards,

Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

But I think is way to expensive compared to international hotels and is not totally worth it... But the market is expensive in Astana when it incomes to hotels anyway. Good rooms but small.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel, Astana, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Astana we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

If you are on a business trip to Astana Radisson is the best hotel to stay, it is nicely located in the middle of left and rgith river bang, so you could easily go to the old city and to the new part of Astana. The rooms are nicely furnished and has everything for a comfortable stay, i want to highlight the bathroom that is quite big, almost as big as the room. For me it is more important to have a bigger bathroom than room, because you do not stay at the room for too long. As a compliment hotel offer free gym and nice swimming pool, breaksfast has variety of choices, omlet and belgian waffles are made to order so it is always fresh. Besides there is a posh loung bar called Barkhat, where you can have a business meeting or just relax in the evening. So definetely would recommend this hotel for a stay in Astana

Room Tip: For nicer view from the room choose higher floor and windows should look at SaryArka street. Hotel g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesper F, General Manager at Radisson Hotel, Astana, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Radisson Hotel, Astana!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very grateful for your feedback and hope you will enjoy your time at your future stays at Radisson Hotel, Astana.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Hotel Astana we would like to thank you for your business and if you will be traveling to Astana in the future, we would enjoy the opportunity to welcome you back to Radisson Hotel.

Of course, please feel free to contact me at your convenience if I may be of any further assistance.

Thank you.

Regards,

Jesper Francl
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Astana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I only spent one night here, but I have to say that, for the cost, this hotel is not worth it. The quality of the room is not that impressive and overall the quality of the structure is a bit shoddy. The location is also only average, but then again, you do not have many options in Astana. Breakfast was not amazing either.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haiti
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

It was just a 2 days of business trip to Astana. I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the lobby restaurant. I spent much time discussing business matters there. The room was nice and I do appreciate comfort and service of the hotel. cosy suit with a good shower. rather warm colors of the marble walls and floor.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I had three days in Astana on business at the tail end of a trip. The service received at Radisson Astana was truly that of five star and was a great way to end the trip. If traveling to Astana, I would recommend this property as it is centrally located, generous-sized rooms, and of course the service. Reception went ouf of their way to assist. The only set back, is that I had expected a four-point bathroom and was surprised to have only a shower and not a separate bath tub. But that said, this was a minor issue and I would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel, Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel, Astana

Address: Sary Arka Street, 4, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Phone Number:
Location: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Astana
#1 Business Hotel in Astana
#1 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Hotel, Astana 5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel, Astana opened in January, 2007, and is the first project of the Rezidor Hotel Group in Kazakhstan. Nestled in the old city center, right next to the bridge leading to the new part of town, the Radisson Hotel, Astana is one of the most sought after hotels in the capital city of Kazakhstan. The hotel is part of the large Arman complex with a business center, shopping arcade, office tower, restaurants, recreation facilities and World Class fitness center and spa facilities Enviably located in the prestigious lifestyle Arman complex, with amenities to satisfy the most discerning business and leisure traveler, the Radisson Hotel, Astana has the largest and most exclusive meeting facilities in the city. The hotel is in the old city center with easy access to the new city center, and all the treasures of the city, including the very modern government quarter the Presidential Cultural Center, the charming Roman Catholic Cathedral, and the Oceanarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel, Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel, Astana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.