We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just poor...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Goldman Empire

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Goldman Empire to your Saves list
Goldman Empire
ul. Mirzoyana, 13/1, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Astana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just poor...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

At first, I think this challenge is in common with others, I was driving around for 15 minutes to find the hotel . there is no any banner or something to make it easier to find it. But the worst is that it was freezing in room, the heating was not working, after my complaint they provide me with a heater, but truly it wasn't enough. Also, when I came back at 3 pm my room still wasn't clean. They said they just didn't have enough time to clean it, but sorry, it was 3 pm and I'd left at 8 am.
Afterall, I would not recommend this hotel, at least for business trips, especially during cold periods.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good - friendly staff, the rooms and bathrooms are in good shape.
Bad - located in remote suburbs, breakfast is poor, room service food is of poor quality, there is night club in the same building - overnight stay on Friday night due to noise is unbareble due tio noise.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good hotel clean very good and helpful staff with good command of english. Although some problems for a couple of guests about towels missing which infact were not missing at all, and phone calls that were not made at all. I myself had no problems I arrived 8.10 in the morning , and after a brief chat with the owner , we were given that hours free. I also spoke to the owner explained that i had only 7,000 tin left she thats fine you can have a room for that. Although i had told her i was writing for trip advisor about my trip. We myself and a room mate had our breakfast served to us at the table as well .So apart from a couple of others having check out problems.Mine was very straight forward, I had been in the city all day when i came back to the hotel they gave me towels soap changing room to wash and change before heading to the airport.. Nice place to stay would highly recommend the hotel

Room Tip: Back room away from lift area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Due to my line of work i get to travel a lot and visiting same countries/cities multiple times.
Astana is a new city but for travelers its not the most "friendly" unlike almaty. After multiple attempts to find a proper hotel over there (where you treated like human being and quality of rooms are good), i stopped in Goldman Empire hotel.
Well, its pretty good hotel and i loved that its clean and everyone is polite and helpful. In addition i found it's location very convenient. Since its a new hotel, you dont get ancient USSR bathrooms, thats a good sign for me.

downsides, interent is not as fast and connection is not very strong everywhere (however manager was really convincing that they will definitely improve that after i spoke to him about that)

Also, honestly saying, reception girl is the most beautiful ive seen. )

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Goldman Empire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldman Empire

Address: ul. Mirzoyana, 13/1, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Location: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new hotel “Goldman Empire” is a business hotel with a combination of quality of the European service and hospitality of the Kazakh earth, is ideally located on border of an old and new city, opposite to shopping center "Eurasia", in 30 minutes of driving by a taxi, both from railway station, and from the airport and in 10 minutes from new official administrative center of Astana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Goldman Empire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goldman Empire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.