We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice to stay there” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Astana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Astana to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Astana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Abay Avenu 47, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 Hotels in Astana
1 review
“It was nice to stay there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very helpful staff, delicious breakfast, very nice spa center. Gonna stay there next time. Live music club with beautiful girls. Nice rooms, clear beds and towels. But minibar costs like maxibar. They made me handsome hairdress at beauty center.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Nazar,
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the property itself, the food and service. We are delighted to receive such a positive feedback. It is our main goal to meet every need and expectation of our guests and your impression is very important to us.
It would be pleasure for us to be your host again!
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    26
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
2
4
10
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkjubaejarklaustur, Iceland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was my first visit to Astana and I stayed at Ramada Plaza as I am their rewards program member.
The hotel itself is impressive, five restaurants, garden terrace, SPA floor. I was accommodated in one of the recently renovated rooms (as I understood, part of the rooms has been renovated and part has remained undone). Mine was of a good size, light with new furnishings. Breakfast in the main restaurant was delicious with a good choice.
Separate thanks to hotel FO staff, check-in was really quick, and I am thankful I could get some rest before a meeting I‘ve had in 4 hours after my flight arrived. Overall, it was a good experience, and I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Ferdast,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us at Ramada Plaza Astana hotel.
We are happy to know that we have met all your expectations.All your kind comments are truly appreciated and certainly will be shared with our team for the further improvement .
Thank you once again and I hope that we will have a chance to welcoming you back again at Ramada Plaza Astana hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Astana city was a part of my business trip in Kazakhstan. I was not expecting this level of service and food. The receptionist was polite and doing his operations fast. Nothing was unsatisfactory, except the feeling that the hotel needs renovation.

Room Tip: If you talk to receptionist politely you'd have no problems with a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your valuable review given here on Tripadvisor. We greatly delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our services and restaurants.
All your kind comments are very important for us in the further improvement.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ramada Plaza Astana hotel during your next visits to Astana, Kazakhstan.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We very much enjoyed staying at the Ramada Plaza in Astana. My wife especially enjoyed the pool. There is a very good terrace with turkish cuisine in the hotel. . Very polite staff especially on reception and in restaurants. The rooms are reasonable big. Try to visit their spa - there is a good turkish hamam. If I would have known how much we would enjoy this stay, I would have extended our stay instead of booking another place for last part of our vacation

Room Tip: Ask the rooms on 16 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking out your precious time to share your experience of Ramada Plaza Astana with other Tripadvisor members.
We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we will pass your comments to our employees. .
It would be a pleasure for us to host you again at our hotel during your next visit to Astana,Kazakhstan.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

There are a lot of hotels in Astana providing different kind of service, but I decided to stay at Ramada hotel and I had no regret at all. Ramada is a Great hotel with Great service. Hotel staff is very friendly, no matter what time you are asking for a help. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments and review of your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Astana.
We have read your kind words which are very important for us and we will be glad to share them with our team.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ramada Plaza Astana hotel,Kazakhstan.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci,General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our first room didn't have a working air conditioner. The hotel staff moved us to a second room, which had a broken safe, a broken desk chair, only one bedside lamp for a king-sized bed, and that lamp couldn't be turned off because the switch on it was broken! And the main restaurant was closed because "they had a banquet the previous night". This place is not ready for prime time!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest ,
First of all I would like to thank you for your feedback which is very important for us. It is part of our standards to ensure the guest's satisfaction and to make sure we have done things right for you.
On behalf of our entire team I would like to express our sincere apologies for the situations in which we failed to meet your expectations. I would like to take this opportunity and inform you that the hotel has been partially renovated, and we are taking every endeavor to ensure our Guests’ comfort.
Regarding the restaurants, we have 5 restaurants in the hotel to offer our guests opportunity to choose if one of these is not operating. Therefore, please, accept our apologies for providing incorrect information, and for inconveniences this miscommunication caused to you.
Thank you again for sharing with us, and I hope that we will have a chance to host you again in our hotel and show improvements on all the aspects you have mentioned. Should you have any questions or enquiries, me and our team are always at your service.
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was my first trip to Kazakhstan, so I didn't know what to expect.
On first impressions the hotel is very nice, and staff were very helpful upon check-in.

The rooms were a good size, and everything I needed was there.

I ate at one of the restaurants one evening, which had quite a limited menu, but the food was nice.

Overall a nice stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cem c, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Astana, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear DanFreeman,
Thank you for taking time to write feedback on your stay at Ramada Plaza Astana and sharing your opinion with other Tripadvisor members.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, and including quality of food and service level.
We will be more than happy welcoming you again at our hotel, please, do not hesitate contacting me in case of any questions. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Ramada Plaza Astana Hotel hotel during your next visits to our capital city of Astana!
Sincerely yours,
Cem Ciritci, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Astana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Astana

Address: Abay Avenu 47, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Location: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Astana 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Astana is the best five-star hotel in the capital. We are pleased to offer the best service in order to provide an enjoyable and productive visit to Astana. Easy access to Astana's financial, political, and business centers makes the Ramada Plaza Astana the perfect choice for the business traveler. Our attentive service, Kazakh hospitality and elegant surroundings will provide an oasis of calm to the discerning traveler. Our aim is to make your stay in Astana both comfortable and memorable. The hotel's 228 guest rooms provide a spacious and elegant atmosphere with an impressive assortment of standard and hi-tech facilities, with individually controlled heating and air-conditioning systems as well as satellite TV, 3 phones with direct International voice mail system, Internet access, mini-bar, in-room safe, and 24 hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Astana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Astana Hotel Astana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Astana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.