We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Astana Hotel

Save Saved
You added Manhattan Astana Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manhattan Astana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Tauelsizdik Av, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 38 hotels in Astana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Won't be back again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

The room was small, all furniture and equipment is chinese and of poor quality. Noise from traffic. AC unit was out of service, remote control had only chinese markings. Staff were friendly and helpful. The location is far from the centre.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

looking at this hotel from outside you will think it's not a nice hotel at all.
but when I went in I get very surprised first by the atmosfear of the lobby "cozy" and after the room were very nice
not big but enought with clean bathroom.
the price is surprising for this type of hotel in Astana
actually I would say it's a good deal hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The "Manastana" as locals call it is a new property with good and friendly service. The rooms are small but nicely decorated and clean. A restaurant serves breakfast (included in room rate), lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet is rich but lacks some of the common features, e.g. no orange juice. The main meals are very good, though. Really the only downside is the location, which is a bit peripheral.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

This is very modern newly built hotel definitely on the higher side of 4 star. The room and bathroom were well designed - no soviet elements whatsoever! Was about minus 20 degrees and room always warm and water always boiling hot! Decent vein from my window. However breakfast buffet was poor - was only 1 hot item - porridge and after that was all cold stuff like salads, breads, yoghurt, cereal. Small choice for four star. Nice looking bar - never ate or drank there though. Staff very friendly but I got impression I was only person staying at the hotel as I never saw any other guest but then it was winter time and not so many tourists! Only real negative ( aside from breakfast) was location. It was not a negative for me as I love to walk But may ve for some. Took me 1 hour to walk to city centre to Nurzhol Street but very enjoyable walk as dry cold and do much different views in such interesting architecture. I would have no problem to use this hotel again and they can easily arrange tack for you. Got single rate of €75 B&B which I thought was great for what I got as Astana surely not a cheap city.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is an excellent location for general business or pleasure in Astana as it is readily accessible to both the new city and the older city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manhattan Astana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Astana Hotel

Address: 5 Tauelsizdik Av, Astana 010000, Kazakhstan
Location: Kazakhstan > Akmola Province > Astana
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 hotels in Astana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manhattan Astana Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Manhattan Astana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Astana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.