We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice in heart of PP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Langka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Langka to your Saves list
Villa Langka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 222 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good choice in heart of PP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I was in Phnom Pehn for a business trip and this hotel was recommended by my business colleagues. It is close to the main thoroughfare but off on a side street and is quieter than most bigger places. For the money, convenience, and decor, it is a very good choice. The room was always clean, supplies replenished, and there was a refrigerator, safe, good internet, and very nice bathroom. I also appreciated that the staff was always available. The pool area was clean (though I did not get in pool) and nicely landscaped. The two dinners I had at the restaurant were excellent. It was such a relief to return to the room in the evening. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    212
    64
    15
    5
See reviews for
74
195
73
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked into this hotel by a tour company and was happy with their choice. Rooms small and modern but didnt like the lack of anywhere to hang dresses. Bathroom small but adequate; room had a tiny balcony which looked out onto the neighbouring wat allowing for great listening to the evening chants (delightful) and of the early morning temple bellringing (4am)...OK when you are jetlagged but less desirable when trying to sleep in!! We stayed in room by the elevator; ask for one overlooking the pool and away from the street if you want more quiet!
Buffet breakfast fine with lots of choices but not spectacular. Did not eat other meals there but evening cocktails were pricey and not that good.Pool area is shaded and pleasant.
Staff very helpful with everything we asked for. Easy to get a tuk tuk outside at any time, and they didnt try to rip us off for price! ($2 for close ish trips, $3 for further journeys in the city...we had 3 in our party)

Room Tip: Rooms by the lift overlook the wat; dont choose if you are a light sleeper and will be woke by 4am t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

First time in Cambodia; I spent 10 days at the Villa Langka with great confort, kindness and efficiency of the staff. They had a solution / answer to my problems (my computer not connecting the wifi, they have a cable, ...) / questions. Morning buffet is excellent with al lot of different delicious fruits.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Good place to be for a short or long stay in PP. The room was spacious, clean with all the comfort provided (shower, TV cable, desk corner, air-con, mini-bar, safety-box, room-service (Cambodian specialties, fast, generous and delicious) and so on...Simple and comfy layout, with restaurant and buffet for breakfast on the terrace beside the pool...I can't ask for more !! Very good contact with the GM with French Nationality, and attentive staffs.
Pleasant short stay and very good situation, overlooking the Watt Langka, not far from the Independant Monument and shops. Great value for the price. Will come-back without hesitation ;-))

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was booked into Villa Langka by our company travel during a business trip but I would definitely return to this hotel on my holidays. It is very nice small hotel with a wonderful green garden and a small swimming pool around. The room was small but very modern and clean. The dining area is around the pool and it has quite a nice atmosphere.

The downtown is at a walking distance from the hotel and so are several nearby restaurants. It is a very convenient location if you're visiting Phnom Penh as a tourist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

A great place to base oneself and shelter from the madness that is Phnom Penh. It is central, welcoming, efficient and good value. The staff are friendly. The food is good. The swimming pool, though not large, is a very welcome resource at the end of a hot day. The rooms vary - I stayed in 3 over a week or so - so ask to view a sample, if you can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed in this hotel between 5 and 8 Sept 2013.
This hotel is charming, but basic. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable. Everything - shower, a/c and wifi worked. I thought the accommodation excellent value for the price.
The staff were polite, attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. On my day of departure my checkout was at 12 noon, but my flight away from Phnom Penh not until the evening, so they arranged a room I could use to shower and freshen up before my journey in the late afternoon. Very much appreciated after a final day sightseeing in the City.
I asked for a transfer from the airport to the hotel on arrival (using their website) which they arranged and their driver was duly waiting, although I had received no confirmation he would be there before traveling. Any taxis I required during my stay were arranged by the reception desk. My experience was they were always 30 minutes early
The breakfast is simple but very acceptable. Not a great choice but everything you need. I ate dinner once in the hotel. The menu is not extensive but I enjoyed the meal I ordered and a reasonable price - US$20. The dining area is beside the pool and very pleasant.
The hotel is in a very quiet street but the location is central. There are some restaurants and shops walking distance nearby. There are always tuk tuk drivers outside for journeys further away.
One amusing quirk was the TV channels available. I had 3 - a Cambodian dancing channel, a Korean pop music channel and Fox movies. No news. However I wasn't there to watch TV so no real problem.
All in all a very enjoyable stay. I would certainly go back again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Langka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Langka

Address: No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Langka 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Boutique Hotel in an oasis of calm, Villa Langka offers a private hideaway in central Phnom Penh.Hidden in a fragrant garden surrounding a shady pool, Villa Langka Boutique Hotel overlooks the ancient spires of Wat Langka Pagoda and is located just around the corner from the Independence Monument and the popular street 278, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Villa Langka Boutique Hotel offers 48 unique rooms blending contemporary elegance with Cambodian traditions, 24 rooms in a traditional khmer villa and 24 rooms in a contemporary building.Escape from the heat and bustle of the city, relax and lose yourself in secluded tranquility.Ideal location and atmosphere for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Langka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Langka Hotel Phnom Penh
Langka Hotel Phnom Penh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Langka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.