We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Langka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Langka to your Saves list
Villa Langka
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Glasgow
1 review
“Charming hotel with great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We have been honeymooning in SEasia for a little over three weeks and this is one of our favourite hotels that we have stayed in. Comfortable, quirky, clean and great location. Staff are very friendly and always willing to help. They noted our honeymoon and made a real effort with our room, displaying jasmine flowers and rose petals- very romantic! Easy walking distance from riverfront and lots of great wee restaurants! On the otherhand if you don't want to walk the tuk tuks are parked outside and are easy to bargin with!!! Would stay here again if we revisit Phnom Penh.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
I would like to thank you for your feedback and positive comments about your stay at Villa Langka.

Look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    213
    65
    15
    5
See reviews for
74
196
74
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This was one of our favorite hotels on our 3 week vacation in Cambodia, Laos and Vietnam because the hotel has some personality coupled with all the amenities a traveler needs. We were on the 3rd floor with a balcony overlooking the garden area. We also had a nice view of the temple across the street. The view from the street is rather nondescript but hidden behind the wall is a lovely garden area with a nice pool. The included breakfast is sufficient although the bacon runs out quickly and doesn;t always get refilled. Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us. This is always very nice to get positive feedback from our guest and I am glad to read that you liked the hotel atmosphere. I well noted your comment about breakfast and will pay attention to it.

Thank you again and do look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is not on a main road and therefore quiet. Local tut tuts can convey you to town for $3 so if you do not need to be in town, staying here is a must. There are two parts to the hotel and the traditional rooms tend, I understand, to get booked up first. That said, the room we stayed in was on the top floor (3rd) in the modern building was very spacious, overlooking the pool, quiet and clean.

The staff have a "can do" attitude which was amply demonstrated when, in a fierce storm, the ceiling leaked onto our bed. The linen was changed within 10 minutes of us reporting the problem.

Breakfast and lunch were good, the swimming pool, refreshingly cool after a long day in the Cambodian sun. There is a temple nearby with some chanting just before 7 on some mornings but the chanting and music were by no means all the time. Free Internet and English written newspapers are available along with bottled water and, at a cost, a laundry service.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience during you stay in our property. I am sure that our employee will appreciate your nice words concerning their attitude and I am really glad that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and service.

With my best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is always my favourite hotel for a stay in Phnom Penh. Good location, quite and nice people. Refreshing pool in a lovely city garden. Great for families with kids and the interested traveller.
Came here the first time Ca 8 years ago and will come back next time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review and for staying with us during your stay in Phnom Penh.
We do look forward to welcoming you again in a near future!

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had two night here and loved the hotel. At first we were a bit disappointed with our room, which although spacious had no external window, but actually it was somewherevwevwent to sleep rather than spend time in. The hotel grew on us more and more as we appreciated how much of a sanctuarybitbwas from the chaos of the city. The meals we had were good and at night we enjoyed sitting in the bar area around the pool with a good glass of wine. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: If possible avoid rooms above the kitchen - they start work early and it's a bit noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
I would like to thank you for your positive review concerning the hotel atmosphere and quality of the food at the restaurant. It is always encouraging to receive such feedback!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff are welcoming and the surroundings very peaceful. It is very central to everything and there are many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Aside from a lovely buffet breakfast the hotel has a great menu for lunch and dinner and very reasonably priced. The rooms modern and very clean I would love to come back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your very nice review and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay wiht us.

I do look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

One of the reasons I checked in to this hotel was to relax by the swimming pool in the afternoons, after seeing the sights. The hotel rooms are adequate, clean and minimal. The TV reception in my rooms (I have so far stayed in two) were not great. The ceiling fan in one room had two speeds, off or prop engine takeoff. The "hot water" was not quite as cold as the cold water. For the amount of money charged to stay here, I would not expect all of these irritations.

The staff are all friendly and helpful.

The worst thing, though, was that for my first few days here the swimming pool was dominated by four or five noisy kids who appeared to be left in the pool while their parents were occupied elsewhere. It made relaxing by the pool impossible. When I asked if they could give me some room to swim some laps they were reluctant, telling me they were playing a game. I don't blame the kids, but I blame their absent parents for treating the pool area as a virtual babysitting area, and I also blame management for not being aware of this. It's adults who decide if they will stay at a hotel, or return, not children.

Non-family types beware.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vl282, General Manager at Villa Langka, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your comments. All mentionned points will be checked carefully and rectified if necessary.

I also regret that your stay was disturbed by guest kids.

Thank you again & best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Langka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Langka

Address: No 14, Street 282, Phnom Penh BKK 1, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Phnom Penh
#13 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#23 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Langka 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming Boutique Hotel in an oasis of calm, Villa Langka offers a private hideaway in central Phnom Penh.Hidden in a fragrant garden surrounding a shady pool, Villa Langka Boutique Hotel overlooks the ancient spires of Wat Langka Pagoda and is located just around the corner from the Independence Monument and the popular street 278, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Villa Langka Boutique Hotel offers 48 unique rooms blending contemporary elegance with Cambodian traditions, 24 rooms in a traditional khmer villa and 24 rooms in a contemporary building.Escape from the heat and bustle of the city, relax and lose yourself in secluded tranquility.Ideal location and atmosphere for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Langka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Langka Hotel Phnom Penh
Langka Hotel Phnom Penh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Langka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.