We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kabiki

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Kabiki to your Saves list
The Kabiki
22, Street 264, Phnom Penh 1000, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 223 Hotels in Phnom Penh
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hotel attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I searched about this hotel on internet. Actually I was looking for a hotel that could provide facilities to me and all the other family members. I have a family of four. Wife and two cute little daughters. My wife wanted and wished to stay at a hotel that must have a spa. So her wish was immediately granted as we unpacked our luggage and she went straight to spa for getting refreshed. For my kids, I wanted to have a large space where they can play, a fridge that has all the best chocolate and booties in the world, and some dessert items on their menu. The daughters were the happiest among our family as they enjoyed to the highest of the levels.
The most important fact was the prices offered by hotel. The room cost was slightly higher but all in the entire package was quite affordable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    178
    49
    11
    11
See reviews for
199
168
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We came with our 3 young and noisy children to spend 3 nights at Kabiki. Never felt so welcome before. The garden is amazing and there is plenty of space for the kids. Pool is great. Room was huge with bunk bed (perfect for a big family).

We loved everything but this is all about the staff. You really feel there are family, laughing and joking with the manager !! It felt very natural and relaxed and that made us feel like home.

Thanks a lot for the great time we had at Kabiki.

We definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The Kabiki has a resort feel to the whole place. Guests feel that they enter a rustic haven the moment they step into the hotel. We do not even hear the traffic, since the lane outside is heavily guarded (the PM's residence is next door) and is out-of-bounds to vehicles. Despite this, tuk-tuks are aplenty and easily available just about 50m down the lane, just beyond the guardpost. Hence, travelling to anywhere in the city is convenient.

The room we had booked was lovely. When we entered, we were greeted by a lovely fragrance. An incense burner was burning a floral essence. The lovely four-poster king-sized bed took centrestage, and two bunk beds were nearby. Really relaxing. The room was cooling since there were air-conditioning and a ceiling fan. The whole room was made even more lovely with a beautifully arranged fruit platter and flowers placed on the table and bed. Even the toilet was made pleasant with a bowl of floating lotuses. All these details made the guests feel welcome. Two chairs were placed outside our room, in the garden, should the guests prefer to chill out there.

On one of the 2 nights that we stayed there, the candles in the gardens were lit. Really wonderful to see the dancing flames. Some guests were seated in their gardens, simply enjoying the cool night. No idea why the candles were not lit on another night though. I believe that had we requested for a candle to be lit, it would be done.

The staff is friendly and helpful. We were especially impressed by the staff at the restaurant. They were so alert and asked if we wanted extra helpings when we finished our drink / food. We did not even need to ask This is especially appreciated when I have two teenagers who simply have huge appetites. The smiles of the staff were so brilliant when they served us.

It was a delight to return to the room after a day of travelling in the city. However, my teenagers found their bunk beds too low for them, especially the one sleeping on the lower bunk and could not sit upright on the bed. In the end, one chose to sleep on the long couch in the room. So those with tall teenagers might want to book other types of room.

My family had a great stay at this hotel that feels more like a resort with its classy furniture and its tasteful decoration.

Room Tip: Bring your own toothbrush and comb as these are not provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Definitely the best hotel I stayed at in Cambodia. It's like an oasis in the middle of the city. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms (and the beds) are huge, some even have their own little terrace. The hotel is in the middle of a beautiful green garden, the restaurant is right at the pool and the breakfast is very healthy and delicious. The best ist definitely the passion fruit juice you always get with your breakfast.
And again, the staff is great, we could even print out our boarding passes at the reception.
I can definitely recommend staying at the Kabiki!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was a great place to stay and would recommend to all! We travelled with our 20 month old boy, good baby equipment, staff were really friendly, staff can double up as babysitter for you which was great for us. Lovely simple breakfast, good food at their poolside restaurant, the Phnom Penh omelette was a delicious surprise. Our boy ate all the food there and he is a bit fussy! Very clean and efficiently run, very friendly, nice location, couldnt have wished for more. Bed comfy, quiet, nice and dark for kids. We all slept well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hill Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here with 2 girlfriends for 4 nights. A beautiful place, lovely helpful staff, excellent value for money, and beautiful clean facilities. The pool is gorgeous, great for cooling down after a hard days walking. Simple but beautiful breakfast included. Fresh juice, breads, omollets and fresh fruit. Great way to start the day. The poolside restaurant is lovely with great cheap food and very friendly staff. The Kabiki is in a street that is guarded at the top and bottom of the street ( because the Prime Minister lives at the end of the street) so there are no Tuk Tuk drivers pouncing on you as soon as you step outside the gates. Perfect. Would definitely stay here again.The rooms are beautifully decorated and very spacious.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 and 9. They are not in the main building so have their own front garden area wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The kabiki hotel is tucked away and is on a road that is not accessible by cars or tuk Tuks. The walk is a approx 50 metres with bags.

The hotel is quiet with a lovely pool and wooded garden area.

Breakfast was good but we would not eat here as I knew there are better restaurants in Phnom Penh that would be cheaper.

The room (number 19) was large and comfortable.

For the price we paid I would stay here again as it is close to the promenade is a bit of relaxation in a busy city

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Kabiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kabiki

Address: 22, Street 264, Phnom Penh 1000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Phnom Penh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Phnom Penh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Phnom Penh
#21 Best Value Hotel in Phnom Penh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kabiki is a green oasis, located right in the middle of the city, between the Independence Monument and the Royal Palace. The park is planted with exotic species and has a large swimming pool, with a shallow pool for the children. Most rooms have each their own private garden. A garden restaurant and bar serves food and cocktails around the pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Kabiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh
Kabiki Phnom Penh
Kabiki Hotel Phnom Penh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kabiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.