We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately would go back again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Funny House

Funny House
36Eoz, St. 208, khan Doun Penh, Sangkat Chak Tomuk, Phnom Penh 855, Cambodia
093668918
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 786 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definately would go back again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

During a short stay in PP, found this lovely resturant which I would recommend to both tourists and locals. Staff spoke excellent English, great service, amazing food! Definately would go back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Trecking around PP trying to find a suitable station to fill the stomach wagon when I bumbled into 'Funny house'. Was instantly greeted by the smiley faced, English speaking waitress who showed me to a chilled out, colourful little booth in the corner. The food was spot on and the cheapest I found in PP.. There was wifi, music that I could understand and a lovely little collection of colourful art!
The upstairs is beautiful and has different themed booths with some amazing graffiti on the walls. A beautiful little restaurant that I'd recommend to all! :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Little oasis in PP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Just a quick comment here about funny house as it is a great place to visit , a little out of the way from all the busy main streets of Phnom Penh . Funny house a a unique atmosphere , very relaxed for both Khmer and foreign guests , great place to chill out with friends . Food and drinks are really well priced, lots of original offers on the drinks menu. All the staff are very welcoming and serve with a smile . Highly recommended for a nice chilled evening / afternoon .

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Really happy to have stumbled across this great little restaurant. Very relaxed and friendly atmosphere compared to most other places we found around town. Loved the artwork on the walls! Although I usually try not to revisit the same restaurants, we really had such a good time and the staff were so friendly that we had to go back again before we left! If you visit, definitely try their passion fruit or Green Tea shake :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Wonderful Service, Definitely recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Found this gem of a restaurant/cafe one evening in Phnom Penh. The staff spoke excellent English, and were so friendly and welcoming, and it looked really inviting inside! There was lots of artwork from different customers on the walls of the restaurant, which give it a quirky feel.
I had a Green Tea Shake, which was absolutely delicious, and reminded me of the wonderful macha tea I used to drink in Japan. I ate fried rice and vegetables, and the owners were more than happy to adapt the menu as I am a vegetarian. Other items on the menu include tomato bread, spring rolls, spaghetti, and salads. You can drink fruit shakes, tea, coffee, beer, wine, and a range of cocktails. Service was fast and friendly.
Had a lovely evening with great company, and went on to a nearby kareoke place afterwards. Would definitely recommend this lovely cafe!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funny House also viewed

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to Funny House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Funny House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.