We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Restore One Cafe

The Restore One Cafe
123, #23, Toul Tom Poung | Restore One Charity, Phnom Penh 12311, Cambodia
855 16 302 727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 777 Restaurants in Phnom Penh
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Restore One Cafe is not just a place where you can have a delicious burger but for every burger that you purchase you will help and support a teachers wage. Restore One Cafe is run by Restore One Charity. For more information on our vision and mission check out our facebook page and website.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Awesome place to visit. Beautiful food very friendly staff. Beautifuly designed. Supports a school in remote village and is a training Centre. So come and check them out you will not be disappointed :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    8
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers, better service, best cause”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The burgers and fries are great. We had the Cowboy burger and the Lentil and Roasted veggie patty washed down with their Ginger Beer (non-alcoholic and DELICIOUS). The service, from giving us locks for our bicycles for peace of mind despite there being a security guard on site, to offering refills on drinks (which doesn't seem to happen here), was great. The staff has excellent English and were very warm and inviting. And the cause- building a school for underprivileged children out in the countryside and matching (100%) government pay for Khmer teachers so they have decent living wage? Education - of the best causes you could ask for, and so sorely needed in this country. We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great burger shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

It's a fancy western style gourmet burger joint. The burgers are really good 5/5 stuff, but it's pretty much only burgers.

It's run by a charity, no alcohol is served as they largly spend all profits trying to fix problems caused alcohol in local villages.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bland food, no alcohol”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The burgers were presented very well but were very under seasoned. No alcohol as a religious organisation runs it. Seems like a missed opportunity as the decor is nice and the food could be good with a bit of tweaking. The no alcohol policy seems to put off a lot of people as it's always empty when I go past.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A+ Would do again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had the Rugged Cowboy burger. It was the most delicious cross between a taco and a burger that I have ever had. This place does burgers with a lovely unique twist, and the ambience and service is wonderful. I will definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Restore One Cafe also viewed

 
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
 

Been to The Restore One Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Restore One Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.